View Full Version : mysql_fetch_row
christec
02-16-2002, 08:46 PM
I would like to know if there is a
$DB_site->something
that is equivalent to this
mysql_fetch_row($result)
I didn't see anything in the db_mysql.php file.
Thanks :)
JamesUS
02-17-2002, 07:52 AM
No there isn't.
I've never used fetch_row but presumably it just gets one row?
If so, then you can use this:
$row = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT ....");
That will run the query and then return only the first row.
Admin
02-17-2002, 10:30 AM
You can use $DB_site->fetch_array()...
christec
02-17-2002, 01:28 PM
Guys,
Thanks for your replies, I figured out that I could use $DB_site->fetch_array() (mysql_fetch_array)
For anyone who is interested here is the php.net definition.
mysql_fetch_row = Get a result row as an enumerated array
mysql_fetch_array = Fetch a result row as an associative array, a numeric array, or both.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.