PDA

View Full Version : Additional templates use the Default as the base


DarkReaper
12-15-2001, 10:00 PM
I've always been annoyed that when I create a new template set, all my changes from the default template set aren't included. So, I went and made this TINY hack :)

In admin/functions.php:

Find:
AND (templatesetid=-1 OR templatesetid='$templatesetid'))


and change the -1 to a 1.

Then find:
$vars=$DB_site->query("SELECT findword,replaceword FROM replacement WHERE replacementsetid IN(-1,'$replacementsetid') ORDER BY replacementsetid DESC,replacementid DESC");


Change to:
$vars=$DB_site->query("SELECT findword,replaceword FROM replacement WHERE replacementsetid IN(-1,1,'$replacementsetid') ORDER BY replacementsetid DESC,replacementid DESC");

Find:
$gettemp=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT template FROM template WHERE title='".addslashes($templatename)."' AND (templatesetid=-1 OR templatesetid='$templatesetid') ORDER BY templatesetid DESC LIMIT 1");

Change to:
$gettemp=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT template FROM template WHERE title='".addslashes($templatename)."' AND (templatesetid=-1 OR templatesetid=1 OR templatesetid='$templatesetid') ORDER BY templatesetid DESC LIMIT 1");

1 is the id of the default templateset/replacement set, and you can change it to whatever you want. :)

VirtueTech
12-16-2001, 04:43 AM
Here Here. :)

I always used to just download and upload the default template set as a new set to accomplish this.

However this makes it easier. I like it. Good job! :)

DarkReaper
12-16-2001, 04:47 AM
Oh man..I did something even worse...depending on how you look at it. I edited the standard template set(id = -1) to match the default one...hm..problems arise, of course ;)

Thanks :p

Nam
12-16-2001, 10:08 AM
This is great, I'm gonna try it out. I always have to do like VirtueTech has said, download and upload template again, of course doing this I have to change the color of table and such.

Thanks,

Smallville
01-12-2002, 04:53 PM
I got this error when I changed what you said.

[QUOTE]Parse error: parse error in /home/thechar/public_html/admin/functions.php on line 802

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: vbsetcookie() in /home/thechar/public_html/admin/sessions.php on line 282

DarkReaper
01-12-2002, 05:36 PM
Are you sure you did exactly what the instructions say?

Could you paste line 802 of functions.php and line 282 of session.php please?

TELEK
01-13-2002, 09:02 PM
where you say 1 is the id of the default template set, does that mean to change it you just have to change 1 to the other number in the first line, or all of the 1's.

DarkReaper
01-13-2002, 09:53 PM
AND (templatesetid=-1 OR templatesetid='$templatesetid'))

would become

AND (templatesetid=1 OR templatesetid='$templatesetid'))

Smallville
01-13-2002, 09:56 PM
DarkReaper, I think it's a bigger problem. Any time I edit the admin/funtions.php file I get an error similar to that, just different line #s. Any ideas?

Mark Hensler
01-13-2002, 11:35 PM
I think it would be better if you could copy any templates. Such as.. A 'Copy" link next to 'Edit' and 'Remove'. Then you could name the new template, and it would be a duplicate of the template that you copied.

Make sense?

JTMON
01-19-2002, 01:34 AM
What irks me is the dropdown above the template edit box. If you drop it down and choose another template, it either reverts the one you were at or now with vbPortal, moves it! I mean, what the heck is it there for if it never works? I asked at vbulletin.com but it was called a "feature"

Sweet Cheeks
02-14-2003, 12:10 PM
any update for 2.2.9 ? :D