View Full Version : [split] Make pages powered by vBulletin
Hooper
12-01-2001, 10:12 PM
Edited by Hooper:
This was a conversation in a beta hack thread. It was split by the moderator. Not being well layed out for a topical discussion that could be well understood, I have removed the content I posted. Sorry for the confusion.
Thanks
Crinos
12-01-2001, 10:28 PM
if it's template code, I don't think it's forbidden ...
Hooper
12-01-2001, 10:51 PM
Edited by Hooper:
Crinos
12-01-2001, 11:08 PM
Hmmm, I'm a bit confused...
I am using .SHTML pages along the other parts of the site, and they have at least 5-7 include calls in them (like the left and top menus, footers, etc)... do I just add the php headers/footers into the SHTML file and rename them .PHP? I forgot how you "include" a file in PHP ...
Also, you said I should create a template - do you mean a style template? If so, what exactly do I put inside the template?
Thanks :)
Hooper
12-01-2001, 11:15 PM
Edited by Hooper:
Freddie Bingham
12-02-2001, 02:24 PM
Use this instead:<?
require( './global.php' );
ob_start();
require("$path/community/aboutlinks_.php");
$aboutlinks = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();
if( $bbuserinfo[userid] ) {
// $bbuserinfo[username] is the username
eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('aboutus')."\");");
} else {
show_nopermission();
} // end if
?>
Hooper
12-02-2001, 04:22 PM
Edited by Hooper:
KuraFire
12-10-2001, 01:40 PM
Wow, this makes NO sense at all!
I'd like to know more about how to incorporate extra pages in the vBulletin system and the Who's Online page and all, but this is just WAY unclear :(
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.