View Full Version : Add-On Releases - HTML5 Game Mod for ibProArcade
stangger5
12-31-2020, 10:00 PM
Version 1.2
This is for ibProArcade 2.7.6+
With this mod you can install and play HTML5 games.
Upload and overwrite:
admincp/arcade.php
arcade/modules/arcade_playgame.php
arcade/modules/arcade_playgame_full.php
arcade/modules/arcade_playtournament.php
arcade/modules/arcade_showgames.php
arcade/skins/skin_Arcade.php
arcade/skins/skin_v3Arcade.php
arcade.php
Import the product-gamesystemcheck.xml
Do the Scores.txt edit.
Priority support at: next-level-arcade.com (https://next-level-arcade.com/forum.php)
Note:HTML5 Games from my site will install automatically, no need to edit anything.;)
lagrace
01-12-2021, 01:11 PM
Hello
when i want to install html5 games i have this as error
PHP Warning: mysqli_query(): (42S22/1054): Unknown column 'system' in 'field list' in ....\arcade\functions\dbclass_mysqli.php on line 193
PHP Warning: mysqli_error() expects exactly 1 parameter, 0 given in ....\arcade\functions\dbclass_mysqli.php on line 512
There is a SQL error.
You can contact the board administrator by clicking here
Error Returned
mySQL query error: INSERT INTO games_list (gname,gwords,gtitle,bgcolor,gwidth,gheight,active ,object,gkeys,gcat,system,cost,jackpot,jackpot_typ e,added,tourney_use,gtime,game_type,g_raters,licen se,filesize) VALUES ('ChristmasMysteries','Find all the hidden objects in this Christmas Mystery game. Click to find an object or differences.','Christmas Mysteries','000000','700','400','1','Find all the hidden objects in this Christmas Mystery game. Click to find an object or differences.','','1','20','0','0','-1','1610463324','1','0','0','','','0')
mySQL error:
mySQL error code:
Date: Tuesday 12th 2021f January 2021 02:55:24 PM
MySQL Version >=8.0.3?
system is a reserved word, so you have to use it only with backticks.
So first you could change line 14 of product-gamesystemcheck.xml
<installcode><![CDATA[$vbulletin->db->hide_errors();
$vbulletin->db->query_write("ALTER TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games_list add `system` tinyint(1) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL");
$vbulletin->db->show_errors();]]></installcode>
and reinstall.
stangger5
01-12-2021, 05:32 PM
Hello
when i want to install html5 games i have this as error
PHP Warning: mysqli_query(): (42S22/1054): Unknown column 'system' in 'field list' in ....\arcade\functions\dbclass_mysqli.php on line 193
PHP Warning: mysqli_error() expects exactly 1 parameter, 0 given in ....\arcade\functions\dbclass_mysqli.php on line 512
There is a SQL error.
You can contact the board administrator by clicking here
Did you Import the product-gamesystemcheck.xml
lagrace
01-12-2021, 06:46 PM
mariadb 10.4.17 and php 7.1.33
the column system is not created when importing the product
ps: with the shka trick it happens
the game is installed but on the game page I have this as an error the game is not displayed
PHP Warning: fopen(arcade/MahjongConnect.swf): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in ....\arcade.php on line 660
line 658-667
function pnFlashGames_getChecksum($file){
$file = "arcade/".$file.".swf";
if($fp = fopen($file, 'r')){
$filecontent = fread($fp, filesize($file));
fclose($fp);
return md5($filecontent);
}else{
return false;
}
}
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2021/01/1.png
in my browser I have this
http://localhost/ibphtml5/index.php?act=Arcade&do=play&gameid=21
kylek
01-13-2021, 03:08 AM
Just installed this on another site - fresh install of 2.7.6, get the same error on game page that lagrace has.
PHP Warning: fopen(arcade/PyramidSolitaire_stang.swf): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in ..../arcade.php on line 660
lagrace
01-13-2021, 09:18 AM
in the file arcade / module / arcade.playgame.php
find this
$game['game_file'] = "<iframe src=\"/arcade/gamedata/{$game['gname']}/index.html\" gid=\"{$game['gid']}\" tgame=\"0\" gname=\"{$game['gname']}\" gamename=\"{$game['gname']}\" mname=\"{$game['username']}\" width=\"{$game['gwidth']}\" height=\"{$game['gheight']}\" frameborder=\"no\" scrolling=\"no\"></iframe>";
replace with this
$game['game_file'] = "<iframe src=\"./arcade/gamedata/{$game['gname']}/index.html\" gid=\"{$game['gid']}\" tgame=\"0\" gname=\"{$game['gname']}\" gamename=\"{$game['gname']}\" mname=\"{$game['username']}\" width=\"{$game['gwidth']}\" height=\"{$game['gheight']}\" frameborder=\"no\" scrolling=\"no\"></iframe>";
search
$game['username'] = $player_name = $this->arcade->user['name'];
$game['checksum'] = $this->pnFlashGames_getChecksum($game['gname']);
$game['domain'] = $this->pnFlashGames_getDomain(); //couldnt get this to work for some reason
replace with
//$game['username'] = $player_name = $this->arcade->user['name'];
// $game['checksum'] = $this->pnFlashGames_getChecksum($game['gname']);
//$game['domain'] = $this->pnFlashGames_getDomain(); //couldnt get this to work for some reason
in the file arcade / module / arcade_playgame_full.php
find this
<iframe src ="/arcade/gamedata/{$game['gname']}/index.html" gid="{$game['gid']}" gname="{$game['gname']}" style="overflow: hidden; height: 100%; width: 100%;position: absolute;" frameBorder="no" scrolling="no" allowFullScreen="true" webkitallowfullscreen="true" mozallowfullscreen="true"></iframe>";
replace with this
<iframe src ="./arcade/gamedata/{$game['gname']}/index.html" gid="{$game['gid']}" gname="{$game['gname']}" style="overflow: hidden; height: 100%; width: 100%;position: absolute;" frameBorder="no" scrolling="no" allowFullScreen="true" webkitallowfullscreen="true" mozallowfullscreen="true"></iframe>";
search
$game['username'] = $player_name = $this->arcade->user['name'];
$game['checksum'] = $this->pnFlashGames_getChecksum($game['gname']);
$game['domain'] = $this->pnFlashGames_getDomain(); //couldnt get this to work for some reason
replace with
//$game['username'] = $player_name = $this->arcade->user['name'];
//$game['checksum'] = $this->pnFlashGames_getChecksum($game['gname']);
//$game['domain'] = $this->pnFlashGames_getDomain(); //couldnt get this to work for some reason
in arcade.php
function pnFlashGames_getChecksum($file){
$file = "arcade/".$file.".swf";
if($fp = fopen($file, 'r')){
$filecontent = fread($fp, filesize($file));
fclose($fp);
return md5($filecontent);
}else{
return false;
}
}
replace with
//function pnFlashGames_getChecksum($file){
// $file = "arcade/".$file.".swf";
// if($fp = fopen($file, 'r')){
// $filecontent = fread($fp, filesize($file));
// fclose($fp);
// return md5($filecontent);
// }else{
// return false;
// }
//}
kylek
01-14-2021, 05:12 PM
Thanks lagrace, works now!
blue6995
01-19-2021, 08:12 PM
Will this and ibProArcade 2.7.6+ work with vBulletin 4.2.2
Thanks
kylek
01-20-2021, 07:59 AM
Will this and ibProArcade 2.7.6+ work with vBulletin 4.2.2
Thanks
Yes.
bluidktty
01-20-2021, 09:00 AM
Will this and ibProArcade 2.7.6+ work with vBulletin 3.8.11?
kylek
01-20-2021, 05:37 PM
No, this is for vb4.
stangger5
01-21-2021, 11:34 AM
Will this and ibProArcade 2.7.6+ work with vBulletin 3.8.11?
If ibProArcade 2.7.6+ works with vBulletin 3.8.11, then yes this mod will work..
blue6995
01-26-2021, 09:13 AM
I installed this mod the other day and I am sure I have installed it properly. However, when selecting a game to play, I get an error 404 page not found message.
The page that it is being directed to is:
https://rwf-forum.co.uk/vBulletin/arcade.php?act=Arcade&do=play&gameid=12
Grateful for any help I can get!
Thanks
stangger5
01-26-2021, 03:03 PM
You still had a dbtech mod_rewrite for the gamedata.
# Retrieve gamedata requests and send to new dbtech locations
blue6995
01-26-2021, 04:23 PM
Your still had a dbtech mod_rewrite for the gamedata.
# Retrieve gamedata requests and send to new dbtech locations
Thank you for resolving this.
rinkrat
01-28-2021, 05:50 PM
I just installed this, where can I get HTML5 games to add? Thanks for this!!
stangger5
01-29-2021, 05:51 PM
Priority support at: next-level-arcade.com (https://next-level-arcade.com/forum.php)
Note:HTML5 Games from my site will install automatically, no need to edit anything. ;)
stangger5
02-03-2021, 12:43 PM
Version 1.1
Added a few fixes from shka and lagrace. Thanks!
If you have Ruffle installed,
Flash games will work in new window and in tournaments now.
If you need a how to install Ruffle with cpanel, here you go. ;)
How to install Ruffle with cpanel server side. (https://next-level-arcade.com/showthread.php?107150-How-to-install-Ruffle-with-cpanel-server-side&p=114656#post114656)
kylek
02-04-2021, 09:02 AM
Just installed on 2 arcades and everything worked perfectly, html5 games and ruffle.
stangger5
02-10-2021, 05:36 PM
Version 1.2
Updated just the admincp/arcade.php
This update will fix the Error in TAR-Archive with some html5 games, when trying to install.
boss22
03-02-2021, 10:39 PM
Installed on my test site (vb 4.2.5) with Ibproarcade (latest version) and works not - when start html5 game = only black screen!
Tested with few html5 games (origon's and fanfan's)
some help?
regards
Downloaded few games from your site (html5) from stang category - when game start got this error message
Notice for Website Owner
Please add the following signature to your ads.txt file to remove this alert:
google.com, pub-5029257013560698, RESELLER, f08c47fec0942fa0
This alert will disappear within 2 hours after this signature has been added.
Play Halloween Bubble shooter on htmlgames.com
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.