PDA

View Full Version : How do you remove the "Report Post" link from just one forum?


Falcon Capt
07-03-2019, 01:38 AM
I tried using the template conditionals wrapped around the Report Post code in the Postbit Template, but it didn't work.
Show is every forum but one: Remember to change x

Code:
<vb:if condition="$forum[forumid] != x">Show this if forum id is not x</vb:if>

I changed X to the forum number but it didn't work.

<vb:if condition="$forum[forumid] != 132"><vb:if condition="$show['reportlink']">
<a class="report" href="{vb:raw post.reportlink}" rel="nofollow" title="{vb:rawphrase report_bad_post}"><!-- <img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/report-40b.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase report_bad_post}" /> -->&nbsp;</a> &nbsp;
</vb:if></vb:if>

MarkFL
07-03-2019, 02:01 AM
I would use a plugin rather than a template hack, and set the variable $show['reportlink'] to false if the forumid matches the desired where it should be turned off.

I have a product, whose latest version you can get here:

https://mathhelpboards.com/vbulletin-products-61/discourage-report-abuse-22022.html

The primary goal of this product is to discourage report abuse, but it can be configured to simply do what you want.

Falcon Capt
07-03-2019, 02:32 AM
I don't need any of the other features and only need to shut of reports for a single forum, I would prefer to use a template hack/conditional versus installing an entire modification of which I only need one feature.

BetoPho
07-03-2019, 08:32 AM
You should use
<vb:if condition="$thread['forumid'] != 132">

instead of $forum['forumid']. This variable won't work on postbit templates.

Also, check that you're inserting into the right postbit template.

Please know that if user try to manually use the report URL, it will work. That's why MarkFL advised you to use a plugin on this.

Falcon Capt
07-03-2019, 02:55 PM
You should use
<vb:if condition="$thread['forumid'] != 132">

instead of $forum['forumid']. This variable won't work on postbit templates.

Also, check that you're inserting into the right postbit template.

Please know that if user try to manually use the report URL, it will work. That's why MarkFL advised you to use a plugin on this.

Perfect, that is exactly what I needed, worked great.

Thank you!