PDA

View Full Version : Code button on Quick Reply toolbar


Jon12345
07-19-2017, 01:16 PM
I had a request from a user to put a Code button on the Quick Reply toolbar. Is that easy to do with a template edit/ I am on 3.8.

MarkFL
07-19-2017, 04:53 PM
In the template "showthread_quickreply" locate the code:

<if condition="$show['quote_bbcode']">
<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/separator.gif" width="6" height="20" alt="" /></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_wrap0_quote"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/quote.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[wrap_quote_tags]" /></div></td>
</if>

And directly beneath that, add the code:

<if condition="$show['code_bbcode']">
<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/separator.gif" width="6" height="20" alt="" /></td>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_wrap0_code"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/code.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[wrap_code_tags]" /></div></td>
</if>

Jon12345
07-20-2017, 11:02 AM
Oh that's just brilliant MarkFL, thanks so much for that!