PDA

View Full Version : Facebook connect error


Maghrebia
12-21-2015, 03:51 AM
Hi, i get this error when log in to facebook connect on my vb board en i get this message:

Invalid Scopes: user_activities, user_interests. This message is only shown to developers. Users of your app will ignore these permissions if present. Please read the documentation for valid permissions at: https://developers.facebook.com/docs/facebook-login/permissions

what must i do?

Dragonsys
12-21-2015, 01:03 PM
nothing, it is not so much an error as just an FYI

This message is only shown to developers. Users of your app will ignore these permissions if present.

Maghrebia
12-21-2015, 01:35 PM
nothing, it is not so much an error as just an FYI

Yes i have see it butt when i user want to login with it they get this:

This webpage has a redirect loop

ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS

Dragonsys
12-21-2015, 01:44 PM
Try this: http://techwelkin.com/how-to-solve-this-webpage-has-a-redirect-loop-problem

Maghrebia
12-21-2015, 01:47 PM
Try this: http://techwelkin.com/how-to-solve-this-webpage-has-a-redirect-loop-problem

Yes i hav do that steps butt clear cookies not work or me.. what i must do in .htacces?

Dragonsys
12-21-2015, 02:20 PM
are there any redirects in your .htaccess?

Maghrebia
12-21-2015, 02:25 PM
are there any redirects in your .htaccess?


I have this:

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} -f
RewriteRule ^ - [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} -d
RewriteRule ^ - [L]

# Use these two only if you have friendlyurl_acceptvb4 enabled
RewriteRule ^threads/(.*) showthread.php [L]
RewriteRule ^forums/(.*) forumdisplay.php [L]

RewriteRule ^members/([^/]+).html$ member.php [L]
RewriteRule ^[^/]+/index\d*.html$ forumdisplay.php [L]
RewriteRule ^[^/]+/[^/]+.html$ showthread.php [L]
RewriteRule ^[^/]+/?$ forumdisplay.php [L]

<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteEngine on

# Set to vbulletin directory
RewriteBase /

# Retrieve gamedata requests and send to new dbtech locations
RewriteRule ^arcade/gamedata/(.*) dbtech/vbarcade/media/$1 [L]

# Retrieve crossdomain requests and send to new dbtech location
RewriteRule ^crossdomain\.xml dbtech/vbarcade/crossdomain.xml [L]

# Send hardcoded legacy scores to arcade instead
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} newscore\.php [OR]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} viewgame\.php
RewriteRule .* arcade.php?sendscore=legacy [L,QSA]

# Send hardcoded legacy scores to arcade instead
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} func=storeScore [OR]
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} autocom=arcade [OR]
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} act=arcadelib [OR]
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} act=Arcade
RewriteRule .* arcade.php [L,QSA]

# Reroute v3arcade liveinstaller
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} do=liveinstall
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} v3arcade_admin\.php

# If you renamed your admincp directory, change it here
RewriteRule .* %{DOCUMENT_ROOT}/admincp/arcade_admin.php?%{QUERY_STRING}&do=review&import=browse&system=v3a [L,R=301]
</IfModule>

MarkFL
12-21-2015, 03:10 PM
I have this:

Just a word of advice...when copying/pasting code for others to review here, it is more readable (mono-space font/color coding) to wrap the code in one of the appropriate code BBCodes, such as:






You will find icons for these BBCodes on the editor toolbar: #, <>, php

Maghrebia
12-21-2015, 03:14 PM
Just a word of advice...when copying/pasting code for others to review here, it is more readable (mono-space font/color coding) to wrap the code in one of the appropriate code BBCodes, such as:






You will find icons for these BBCodes on the editor toolbar: #, <>, php

Ok thnx.

You know the problem of it?

MarkFL
12-21-2015, 03:26 PM
Ok thnx.

You know the problem of it?

No, I can't say I do...I don't use facepalm, er...Facebook...but Dragonsys is very knowledgeable and helpful and seems to be providing you with great help. :)

Maghrebia
12-21-2015, 03:36 PM
hmm nobody of vbulletin staff know?..

Dragonsys
12-21-2015, 03:49 PM
I'm doing some searching around, but not finding much more than what was in the link above, but i'm not giving up yet.

I have not run into this error personally, but I could have sworn someone else posted about it recently.

MarkFL
12-21-2015, 03:54 PM
hmm nobody of vbulletin staff know?..

You began this thread about 12 hours ago...you may have to wait a full day or even several days before someone who has successfully dealt with this issue in the past comes along and posts, or before a solution can be found. So, hang in there, and if you make any progress on your own, please be sure to post to let others know what you find. :)

Dragonsys
12-21-2015, 03:56 PM
What browser are you using? This seems to be a common theme with Chrome & Facebook API, but other browsers not so much.

Dave
12-21-2015, 03:57 PM
Are you running the latest version of vBulletin 4?

Dragonsys
12-21-2015, 04:04 PM
try this as well:

Open: /includes/facebook/base_facebook.php
Find:
public static $CURL_OPTS = array(
CURLOPT_CONNECTTIMEOUT => 10,
CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER => true,
CURLOPT_TIMEOUT => 60,
CURLOPT_USERAGENT => 'facebook-php-3.2',
);


Replace With:
public static $CURL_OPTS = array(
CURLOPT_CONNECTTIMEOUT => 10,
CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER => true,
CURLOPT_TIMEOUT => 60,
CURLOPT_USERAGENT => 'facebook-php-3.2',
CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYPEER => false,
CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST => false,
);


Untested by me, use with caution.
Source - http://stackoverflow.com/questions/10573199/facebook-connect-gives-a-redirect-loop

--------------- Added 1450729157 at 1450729157 ---------------

Are you running the latest version of vBulletin 4?

4.2.3 beta 3 (or higher) is required for FB connect to function properly

--------------- Added 1450731203 at 1450731203 ---------------

Let us know if this works, or if what Lynne mentioned here (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=2560901&postcount=4) works, after you get a chance to try them.

Maghrebia
12-22-2015, 02:13 AM
What browser are you using? This seems to be a common theme with Chrome & Facebook API, but other browsers not so much.

Yes i use google chrome

Dragonsys
12-22-2015, 02:28 AM
This might be related to your issue...
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=2560865&postcount=1087

Maghrebia
12-22-2015, 02:29 AM
try this as well:

Open: /includes/facebook/base_facebook.php
Find:
public static $CURL_OPTS = array(
CURLOPT_CONNECTTIMEOUT => 10,
CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER => true,
CURLOPT_TIMEOUT => 60,
CURLOPT_USERAGENT => 'facebook-php-3.2',
);


Replace With:
public static $CURL_OPTS = array(
CURLOPT_CONNECTTIMEOUT => 10,
CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER => true,
CURLOPT_TIMEOUT => 60,
CURLOPT_USERAGENT => 'facebook-php-3.2',
CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYPEER => false,
CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST => false,
);


Untested by me, use with caution.
Source - http://stackoverflow.com/questions/10573199/facebook-connect-gives-a-redirect-loop

--------------- Added 1450729157 at 1450729157 ---------------


This dont have work i get the same error :(

--------------- Added 1450759563 at 1450759563 ---------------

in the url i have this:

https://www.facebook.com/dialog/oauth?client_id=904538689599952&redirect_uri=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.website.nll%2Find ex.php%3Fstyleid%3D4%26dofbredirect%3D1&state=d4cab63580307ae242fe2a5811420a42&sdk=php-sdk-3.2.3#_=_

Dragonsys
12-22-2015, 03:18 AM
https://www.facebook.com/dialog/oauth?client_id=904538689599952&redirect_uri=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.website.nll%2Find ex.php%3Fstyleid%3D4%26dofbredirect%3D1&state=d4cab63580307ae242fe2a5811420a42&sdk=php-sdk-3.2.3#_=_

Try using the Default Style

Maghrebia
12-22-2015, 03:23 AM
Try using the Default Style

Doenst work on default style to.

This webpage has a redirect loop

ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS

bridge2heyday
12-22-2015, 03:59 AM
This is not an error , this is a notice related to Facebook API changes and it is shown to Facebook app developer only .. your Facebook app should work though ignoring these permissions
in the file includes/class_facebook.php in line 84 you will find
protected $connection_fields = array(
'activities',
'interests',
'music',
'movies',
'books',
'notes',
'website'
);
change to
protected $connection_fields = array(
'music',
'movies',
'books',
'notes',
'website'
);
Not tested but should work

Maghrebia
12-22-2015, 04:04 AM
This is not an error , this is a notice related to Facebook API changes and it is shown to Facebook app developer only .. your Facebook app should work though ignoring these permissions
in the file includes/class_facebook.php in line 84 you will find
protected $connection_fields = array(
'activities',
'interests',
'music',
'movies',
'books',
'notes',
'website'
);
change to
protected $connection_fields = array(
'music',
'movies',
'books',
'notes',
'website'
);
Not tested but should work

Hi,

Thanks for your answer, but what about the following data?

error:
This webpage Has A redirectLoop

ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS


i have removed cookies clearcache but nothing works so what i must do now to make this right for the members and me?

--------------- Added 1450764436 at 1450764436 ---------------

This is not an error , this is a notice related to Facebook API changes and it is shown to Facebook app developer only .. your Facebook app should work though ignoring these permissions
in the file includes/class_facebook.php in line 84 you will find
protected $connection_fields = array(
'activities',
'interests',
'music',
'movies',
'books',
'notes',
'website'
);
change to
protected $connection_fields = array(
'music',
'movies',
'books',
'notes',
'website'
);
Not tested but should work

Hi i dont find this codes i onlye have in includes:
base_facebook.php
facebook.php
fb_ca_chain_bundle.crt
index.html

--------------- Added 1450797569 at 1450797569 ---------------

I have mailed facebook they say:

Unfortunately I still can't reproduce the issue. This issue usually occurs when you have code like this:

if not logged into Facebook
then redirect to Facebook
else
create a session for the user

I recommend trying to reproduce the issue and seeing why your website is redirecting back to the Facebook login dialog.

All the best,
David

so what now i must do?

StormBreaker
05-17-2017, 05:43 PM
I alo run off with this error, the premonitions when i use my Facebook account and TOO_MANY_REDIRECT when logged with other Facebook account.

I ignore the promotions message and delete the cookies to bypass TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS.

I think it may be fixed when upgrading my vB version but I keep the addon enabled to show my Facebook page until times comes for upgrade that i hope it solve the issue.