View Full Version : Is there a way to put banner ad between sticky threads and normal threads?
XYZ500
09-22-2015, 12:11 AM
I know there is a way to put banner ads or text ads after the first post of every thread (by putting the ad codes in the postbit template).
Is there a way to put banner ad between sticky threads and normal threads? Like separating the sticky threads and normal threads with a banner/text ad?
For example,
http://prntscr.com/8j1zzh
Is this possible to do?
If yes, please instruct how to do it.
Also, if it is possible to do this for certain forum categories, that'd be great.
Gio~Logist
09-22-2015, 12:15 AM
Go to your forumdisplay template and enter your ad code in between the following two pieces of code:
<vb:if condition="$show['stickies']">
<ol id="stickies" class="stickies">
{vb:raw threadbits_sticky}
</ol>
</vb:if>
and
<vb:if condition="$show['threads']">
<ol id="threads" class="threads">
{vb:raw threadbits}
</ol>
</vb:if>
It also might help if you enter your ad code wrapped in something like this:
<div class="threadbit">
<p class="nonthread">
<-- AD CODE HERE -->
</p>
</div>
XYZ500
09-22-2015, 12:23 AM
So you mean this is how the forumdisplay template should look like, right?
<vb:if condition="$show['stickies']">
<ol id="stickies" class="stickies">
{vb:raw threadbits_sticky}
</ol>
</vb:if>
<div class="threadbit">
<p class="nonthread">
<-- AD CODE HERE -->
</p>
</div>
<vb:if condition="$show['threads']">
<ol id="threads" class="threads">
{vb:raw threadbits}
</ol>
</vb:if>
Gio~Logist
09-22-2015, 12:30 AM
You got it :up:
Kushal Patel
09-23-2015, 05:02 AM
Question,
Is it possible to post ad code on every section?
Forum consists of
Introduction
News
Chit Chat
SPAM
etc. Is it possible to either make adcode appear on every click, anywhere, on forum?
XYZ500
09-23-2015, 09:49 PM
You got it :up:
Hey check this out. Some went a little wrong. A little area of the normal thread gets broken and gets above the banner with the sticky threads. This screenshot will explain:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2015/09/6.png
What to do?
billstelling
09-23-2015, 11:33 PM
Change class="threadbit" to threadadd or something else. I think it's messing up because it is a vb class already. You can then style it using the class.
.threadadd {
border: 1px solid #000;
border-radius: 3px;
}
Add that to additional.css and add background, border and what not. It's very easy to get it looking like it was part of vb to begin with..
It also might be because of using a div in the middle of it. I would have to look at how that section was coded. Been awhile since I've been in that template. Bottom line is it can be sorted and working the way you want it to..
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.