PDA

View Full Version : Warning: Plugins are currently globally disabled via config.php.


Tettinntil
06-29-2015, 05:48 PM
We're getting this error in the cp...

Our config.php looks like this:

<?php
// define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

in settings/option/plug-ins/hooks:
Enable Plugin/Hook System
This setting allows you to globally enable or disable the plugin/hook system- Yes

Help!!!!

kh99
06-29-2015, 05:58 PM
Hmm...maybe check to make sure there's no other define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true); anywhere else in config.php, if you haven't already.

Tettinntil
06-29-2015, 06:08 PM
Didn't find anything else.

kh99
06-29-2015, 06:28 PM
OK, well, it looks like that message is only displayed when DISABLE_HOOKS is defined. So either it's defined in another file (which would still print the message even though it says config.php), or else you're looking at the wrong config.php or something.

Do you have any kind of cache? I don't know the details, but I know on our server the cache has to be flushed to make any file changes take effect.

TheLastSuperman
06-29-2015, 06:38 PM
Edit: IF you have already visited:
> AdminCP > Settings > Options > Plugin/Hook System

*And it is set to "Yes" i.e. active then you can try this query in phpmyadmin:

UPDATE plugin SET active=1

*This will enable ALL plugins (but before warned it will also enable ones you previously disabled/de-activated) using =0 instead of =1 disables them globally. (Reference Only (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=259619)).
**Not sure what a query is or how running certain SQL can harm your site or make unwanted changes? ALWAYS make a database backup then and you can't go too horribly wrong!

Now check... if it still shows the message (and your not on a cached page like Kevin mentioned) then Kevin is right, there is still disable_hooks code somewhere in a file, check config.php thoroughly.