Log in

View Full Version : Move a thread faster


ensure
12-16-2014, 08:23 PM
How do I move a thread to a specific forum by just clicking on a button without any redirection?

This would eliminate the need of
Thread Tools - Move Threads - Perform Action - Move Thread

ozzy47
12-16-2014, 09:36 PM
Pretty much the way you described is the way to do it. :)

z3r0
12-17-2014, 09:30 AM
How do I move a thread to a specific forum by just clicking on a button without any redirection?

This would eliminate the need of
Thread Tools - Move Threads - Perform Action - Move Thread

I have two buttons at the top of every thread, one to move the thread to the "bin" forum and the other to move the thread to the "spam" forum.

I put the following bellow $poll in SHOWTHREAD to achieve this, it shows to admin, mods and supermods.

<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 5, 6, 7)">
<div>
<div style="float:left;">
<form method="post" action="inlinemod.php?do=domovethread&amp;threadids=$thread[threadid]">
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
<input type="hidden" name="destforumid" value="18">
<input type="hidden" name="threadids" value="$thread[threadid]">
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="domovethreads">
<input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="none" id="rb_redirect_none" checked="checked" />
<input type="submit" value="Bin">
</form>
</div>

<div style="float:left;">
<form method="post" action="inlinemod.php?do=domovethread&amp;threadids=$thread[threadid]">
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
<input type="hidden" name="destforumid" value="39">
<input type="hidden" name="threadids" value="$thread[threadid]">
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="domovethreads">
<input type="hidden" name="redirect" value="none" id="rb_redirect_none" checked="checked" />
<input type="submit" value="Spam">
</form>
</div>
</div>
</if>

Change the destforumid value to the ID of your destination forum and submit value to the title of your button.

ozzy47
12-17-2014, 09:44 AM
Yes that will work if you are only going to move to two different forums only. But if you are going to move post to a bunch of different forums, like when users post in the wrong place, then that just won't cut it. :)

ensure
12-17-2014, 04:49 PM
I have two buttons at the top of every thread, one to move the thread to the "bin" forum and the other to move the thread to the "spam" forum.

Exactly what I was looking for, thanks!