Log in

View Full Version : Usergroup Manager


Phillip
11-26-2014, 05:59 PM
So I have tried to change settings for usergroups and they end up being errors for SQL and such...

Database error in vBulletin 3.8.8:

Invalid SQL:
UPDATE vb_usergroup SET

### UPDATE QUERY GENERATED BY fetch_query_sql() ###
`title` = 'Administrators',
`description` = '',
`usertitle` = 'Administrator',
`opentag` = '<b><i><span style=\"color: darkblue;\">',
`closetag` = '</span></b></i>',
`passwordexpires` = '180',
`passwordhistory` = '360',
`akvbghsfs_akismet_permissions` = '0',
`forumpermissions` = '16777215',
`genericpermissions` = '1581252543',
`attachlimit` = '0',
`pmquota` = '50',
`pmpermissions` = '7',
`pmsendmax` = '5',
`pmthrottlequantity` = '0',
`calendarpermissions` = '63',
`wolpermissions` = '31',
`adminpermissions` = '3',
`genericpermissions2` = '1',
`genericoptions` = '55',
`profilepicmaxwidth` = '100',
`profilepicmaxheight` = '100',
`profilepicmaxsize` = '65535',
`avatarmaxwidth` = '80',
`avatarmaxheight` = '80',
`avatarmaxsize` = '20000',
`signaturepermissions` = '237567',
`sigpicmaxwidth` = '500',
`sigpicmaxheight` = '100',
`sigpicmaxsize` = '10000',
`sigmaxrawchars` = '0',
`sigmaxchars` = '0',
`sigmaxlines` = '0',
`sigmaxsizebbcode` = '7',
`sigmaximages` = '0',
`albumpermissions` = '255',
`albumpicmaxwidth` = '600',
`albumpicmaxheight` = '600',
`albumpicmaxsize` = '100000',
`albummaxpics` = '100',
`albummaxsize` = '0',
`usercsspermissions` = '63',
`visitormessagepermissions` = '63',
`socialgrouppermissions` = '65535',
`maximumsocialgroups` = '5',
`groupiconmaxsize` = '65535'
WHERE usergroupid=6;

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'akvbghsfs_akismet_permissions' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Wednesday, November 26th 2014 @ 07:54:43 PM
Error Date : Wednesday, November 26th 2014 @ 07:54:43 PM
Script : http://sitedomain/admincp/usergroup.php?do=update
Referrer : http://sitedomain/admincp/usergroup.php?do=edit&usergroupid=6
IP Address : -------------
Username : Phillip
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.5.40-cll

Is there anyway of fixing this?

HM666
11-26-2014, 06:54 PM
Do you have this setting in your admin usergroup as the color & style of the word Administrators?

<b><i><span style=\"color: darkblue;\">

If so you cannot include the back slashes. You can use CSS in that area but it has to be done like this:

<span style="color: darkblue;font-weight:bold;font-style:italic;">

Then your closing tag in the second box would be

</span>

Not

</span></b></i>

Phillip
11-26-2014, 07:02 PM
Do you have this setting in your admin usergroup as the color & style of the word Administrators?

<b><i><span style=\"color: darkblue;\">

If so you cannot include the back slashes. You can use CSS in that area but it has to be done like this:

<span style="color: darkblue;font-weight:bold;font-style:italic;">

Then your closing tag in the second box would be

</span>

Not

</span></b></i>


I do have this set in my use admincp...

<span style="color: darkblue;font-weight:bold;font-style:italic;">

And I still get the same error after hitting update.

kh99
11-26-2014, 07:15 PM
It looks like that's caused by a problem with your glowhost spam-o-matic installation. If you have it installed, then for some reason you have a column missing from the usergroup table. You can either try to add it back, or uninstall the product and reinstall it if you still want it.

If you have uninstalled it, then for some reason it seems that you still have a plugin from it. Maybe check the plugin manager and if you see it there you could try disabling or deleting it.

Phillip
11-26-2014, 07:16 PM
It looks like that's caused by a problem with your glowhost spam-o-matic installation. If you have it installed, then for some reason a column is missing form the usergroup table. You can either try to add it back, or uninstall the product and reinstall it if you still want it.

If you have uninstalled it, then for some reason it seems that you still have a plugin from it. Maybe check the plugin manager and if you see it there you could try disabling or deleting it.


I'll see what I can do with that. I'll try and see if I can get it work if not I will show what it comes up as after.

--------------- Added 1417037759 at 1417037759 ---------------

Still getting the same errors, is there a way like steps of removing Glowhost imported to phpmyadmin?

ozzy47
11-26-2014, 09:45 PM
When you say," Glowhost imported to phpmyadmin " what is it you mean?

Phillip
11-26-2014, 10:01 PM
When you say," Glowhost imported to phpmyadmin " what is it you mean?

The table that was put into phpmyadmin...I'm really not sure how to explain it.

ozzy47
11-26-2014, 10:03 PM
So your install of phpmyadmin randomly added this table to your database?

Phillip
11-26-2014, 10:04 PM
So your install of phpmyadmin randomly added this table to your database?

When I went in to install it...the table added itself after...but I can figure out how to remove that table cause it's not on the actually table set.

ozzy47
11-26-2014, 10:07 PM
Ok lets do this, disable plugins via the includes/config.php file.

To do that open your includes/config.php file and below <?php add the following.

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

So it looks like this:
<?php
define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);
/*================================================= =====================*\
|| ################################################## ################## ||
|| # vBulletin 4.2.2

Use a editor like notepad++ (http://notepad-plus-plus.org/download/v6.6.8.html) to edit any files, don't use Notepad or Wordpad.

Then navigate to the ACP, and un install the mod. Once that is done, remove or comment out that line in the config file, and see if you still have the same issue.

Phillip
11-26-2014, 10:12 PM
Ok lets do this, disable plugins via the includes/config.php file.

To do that open your includes/config.php file and below <?php add the following.

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

So it looks like this:
<?php
define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);
/*================================================= =====================*\
|| ################################################## ################## ||
|| # vBulletin 4.2.2

Use a editor like notepad++ (http://notepad-plus-plus.org/download/v6.6.8.html) to edit any files, don't use Notepad or Wordpad.

Then navigate to the ACP, and un install the mod. Once that is done, remove or comment out that line in the config file, and see if you still have the same issue.


I have done this, but still the problem is caused. I have even looked on the net for the same problem that has been solved in the past and couldn't find it.

EDIT: I have fixed the problem. I still had the files from the upload file.

ozzy47
11-26-2014, 10:22 PM
Ok good, glad it is sorted. It is wise, any time you uninstall a mod, to remove all files that came with it, so this sort of thing is avoided. :)

Phillip
11-26-2014, 10:28 PM
Ok good, glad it is sorted. It is wise, any time you uninstall a mod, to remove all files that came with it, so this sort of thing is avoided. :)


I thought I did, but I checked the include/xml file and there it was. So thank you.

ozzy47
11-26-2014, 10:31 PM
Not a problem. Just happy you are back running correctly. :)

Phillip
11-26-2014, 10:38 PM
Not a problem. Just happy you are back running correctly. :)


I am as well, thank you for reminding me that there were also files to it.