PDA

View Full Version : XCache Issues after enabling it


Gadget_Guy
11-26-2014, 02:39 PM
Hi,

I am trying to get XCache enabled on my site but am getting presented with errors:

Warning: xcache_isset(): XCache var cache was not initialized properly. Check php log for actual reason in /home/subaru/public_html/forums/dbtech/dbseo/includes/class_datastore.php on line 381

Warning: xcache_unset(): XCache var cache was not initialized properly. Check php log for actual reason in /home/subaru/public_html/forums/dbtech/dbseo/includes/class_datastore.php on line 408

Warning: xcache_set(): XCache var cache was not initialized properly. Check php log for actual reason in /home/subaru/public_html/forums/dbtech/dbseo/includes/class_datastore.php on line 409

Warning: xcache_isset(): XCache var cache was not initialized properly. Check php log for actual reason in /home/subaru/public_html/forums/dbtech/dbseo/includes/class_datastore.php on line 381

Warning: xcache_unset(): XCache var cache was not initialized properly. Check php log for actual reason in /home/subaru/public_html/forums/dbtech/dbseo/includes/class_datastore.php on line 408

Warning: xcache_set(): XCache var cache was not initialized properly. Check php log for actual reason in /home/subaru/public_html/forums/dbtech/dbseo/includes/class_datastore.php on line 409

(Yes... I know it relates to a plug-in, but I thought that it would be okay to post here based on a request for XCache in general... sorry if this was a wrong assumption)

I am on a VPS with 4 processors - 1.4 Ghz, 8G Ram

I attached a screen shot of what my XCache settings are currently

Can someone provide what the config settings I should use for my site?

Let me know what info you need and I will be happy to provide it.

D.

ForceHSS
11-26-2014, 03:07 PM
Questions/Problems regarding modifications/styles need to be asked in the modification/style thread. That is where the support for modification/style is - not out here in the main forums. Please note that if a modification/style is unsupported (or even if it says it is supported), you may be on your own if you chose to install it.

Gadget_Guy
11-26-2014, 03:20 PM
Okay... sorry about this.

D.

Dave
11-26-2014, 04:48 PM
Check your PHP error logs for the full error. It's probably a mistake in your xCache settings.

Gadget_Guy
11-26-2014, 04:51 PM
I have no PHP error logs.

Could it be because I have this in my config.php

define('SKIP_ALL_ERRORS', true);

D.

ForceHSS
11-26-2014, 04:59 PM
check the email you have set in your config. Also you need to post this in the correct forum for the plugin you are running

class_datastore.php
line 381 if (!xcache_isset($ptitle))
line 408 xcache_unset($ptitle);
line 409 xcache_set($ptitle, $data, 3600);