jonaus
11-02-2014, 10:29 PM
Dear all,
Could you please help me to do thing as the link attached ?
More over, i quite like the style of banner ( full width screen ) but i don't know where i should start the ball rolling. It's really appreciated for and help.
This is my question: http://www.webmastersun.com
Thanks,
Jon
TommyHara
11-03-2014, 01:00 PM
Dear all,
Could you please help me to do thing as the link attached ?
More over, i quite like the style of banner ( full width screen ) but i don't know where i should start the ball rolling. It's really appreciated for and help.
This is my question: http://www.webmastersun.com
Thanks,
Jon
Hello Jon, you can search top x forum statistics in Vbulletin Modifications lib, there are more Mod like that. full width for forum header is style of modern websites today. you need to edit your vbulletin templates to make yours the same.
ozzy47
11-03-2014, 01:08 PM
I do not believe there is anything like that for vB5 yet.
TommyHara
11-03-2014, 01:29 PM
I do not believe there is anything like that for vB5 yet.
I thought Jon asked a forum statistic like webmaster sun using, it's a vb4 mod.
he didn't mention to vb version in question :)
ozzy47
11-03-2014, 01:30 PM
True, but the post is in the vB5 section. :)
delicjous
11-04-2014, 07:01 PM
Some of these things are already implemented or explained here in there Forum:
I wrote a add-on for my self, but I didn't figure out how to get the forum (thread-, post- and member-count) data. If any body could help we could do it as a vB-improvement-group or something like that :-) probably tbworld (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=315164) could help. :-)
code to get the newest members:
(Thanks to Dead Eddie (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=314020))
{vb:set config, {vb:php array}}
{vb:set config.perpage, {vb:raw widgetConfig.number_of_newusers}}
{vb:set config.sortfield, 'joindate'}
{vb:set config.sortorder, 'DESC'}
<div class="forum-stats-adv-title_newuser">
{vb:data newmembers, user, memberlist, {vb:raw config}}
{vb:phrase fforum_statistics_newuser_greeting}
{vb:set NewuserCount, 0}
<vb:each from="newmembers" value="newinneruser">
<vb:if condition=!isset($newinneruser['perpage'])>
<vb:each from="newinneruser" value="thisnewuser">
<a href="{vb:url 'profile', {vb:raw thisnewuser}}" title="{vb:phrase fforum_statistics_user_since} {vb:date {vb:raw thisnewuser.joindate}}"><span class="fforum_bold">{vb:raw thisnewuser.username}</span></a><vb:if condition="++$userCount < count($newinneruser)">, </vb:if>
</vb:each>
</vb:if>
</vb:each>
</div>
OnlineUser-count:
{vb:rawdata onlineUsers, wol, fetchAll, {vb:raw page.pageKey}, 'members', 1, {vb:raw widgetConfig.maxUsers}}
{vb:rawdata onlineUserCounts, wol, fetchCounts, {vb:raw page.pageKey}}
<vb:if condition="$onlineUserCounts['total'] > 1">{vb:rawphrase there_are_x_online, {vb:raw onlineUserCounts.total}}<vb:else />{vb:rawphrase there_is_x_online, {vb:raw onlineUserCounts.total}}</vb:if> {vb:rawphrase x_members_and_y_guests, {vb:raw onlineUserCounts.members}, {vb:raw onlineUserCounts.guests}}.<br />
{vb:rawphrase fforum_most_users_ever_online_was_x_y_at_z, {vb:raw onlineUserCounts.recordusers}, {vb:datetime {vb:raw onlineUserCounts.recorddate}, date}, {vb:datetime {vb:raw onlineUserCounts.recordtime}, time}}
And display the online users:
<!-- If you use all that 3 code-snippets xou could delete the code between this comments -->
{vb:rawdata onlineUsers, wol, fetchAll, {vb:raw page.pageKey}, 'members', 1, {vb:raw widgetConfig.maxUsers}}
{vb:rawdata onlineUserCounts, wol, fetchCounts, {vb:raw page.pageKey}}
<!-- if delete comment -->
<ul class="onlineuserlist h-clearfix">
{vb:set userCount, 0}
<vb:each from="onlineUsers" value="onlineUser">
<li class="h-left">
<a href="{vb:url 'profile', {vb:raw onlineUser}}" class="avatar h-left">
<vb:if condition="!empty($onlineUser['avatarpath'])">
<img title="{vb:raw onlineUser.username}" alt="{vb:raw onlineUser.username}" src="{vb:raw baseurl_corecdn}/{vb:raw onlineUser.avatarpath}" />
<vb:else />
<img title="{vb:raw onlineUser.username}" alt="{vb:raw onlineUser.username}" src="{vb:raw baseurl_corecdn}/images/default/default_avatar_medium.png" width="64" height="64" />
</vb:if>
</a>
</li>
</vb:each>
</ul>
My widget is all in german right now and I use some parts of dragonbyte's infopanel... after I translate and clean it I will post it here. Iam a little busy ...so it could be next week.
Update:
I attached the widget-modul I do for my Forum. Hope it will help you.
in widget-config you could choose if you have installed Infopanel from Dragonbyte and would use the code ofi it at the statistic-widget.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.