PDA

View Full Version : Links in title thread cause odd link


pjkcards
10-07-2014, 02:08 AM
Please see the screenshot
Forum >> Subforum >> Title with domain.com

And domain.com becomes domain . com.

What is the best way to resolve this issue?

Thanks.

pjkcards
12-29-2014, 10:26 PM
bump

Lynne
12-29-2014, 11:27 PM
Do you have any Replacement Variables in that style?

Try disabling your modifications/plugins and see if you still have this problem.
Note: To temporarily disable the plugin system, edit includes/config.php and add this line right under <?php

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

MarkFL
12-30-2014, 07:40 AM
Right-click that element and using your browser's ability to view the source, what does the HTML look like? It may be possible to create a CSS attribute selector to fix that, but first follow Lynne's advice to see if you can fix it without such a "patch." :D

thetechgenius
12-30-2014, 09:14 AM
Right-click that element and using your browser's ability to view the source, what does the HTML look like? It may be possible to create a CSS attribute selector to fix that, but first follow Lynne's advice to see if you can fix it without such a "patch." :D

Instead of viewing the source of the full page, he should download and install FireBug for FireFox or Google Chrome. Firebug allows you to view the source of single elements on the page. You can even edit the HTML/CSS right in the browser, so see if you can fix the problem, and it will change right there. But to save it on your server, you need to edit the file on your server. Firebug source editor is just for testing the code without editing and saving any files on your server, you still have to edit the code on your server to save the changes.

MarkFL
12-30-2014, 09:34 AM
Instead of viewing the source of the full page, he should download and install FireBug for FireFox or Google Chrome. Firebug allows you to view the source of single elements on the page. You can even edit the HTML/CSS right in the browser, so see if you can fix the problem, and it will change right there. But to save it on your server, you need to edit the file on your server. Firebug source editor is just for testing the code without editing and saving any files on your server, you still have to edit the code on your server to save the changes.

Yes, I was assuming the OP has some sort of Add-on that allows for the inspection and editing of HTML elements. If he/she can let us know what it looks like, a CSS attribute/class selector could be written to be added to the additional.css template.