PDA

View Full Version : Fatal Error


Terrablade
08-16-2014, 08:30 AM
When trying to Rebuild Post Cache im getting this error after it goes through a couple pages..

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 34138016 bytes) in /home/user/public_html/includes/class_core.php on line 408

What can be done for it to work again>

ozzy47
08-16-2014, 08:39 AM
That error indicates that your php doesn't have enough memory allocated to complete the operation. You can either increase your memory_limit setting in php.ini to xxM (something larger than what you currently have) or to temporarily up your limits edit your includes/config.php file and add this line right under the <?php line:

ini_set("memory_limit", "xxM");

(You can view your current memory_limit in Maintenance > View PHP Info . If it's 16M, try 32M. If it's 32M, try 64M. If it's 64M, try 92M or 128M, etc.)

kh99
08-16-2014, 10:57 AM
Also, it will rebuilt itself over time. If there's a reason to want to delete the current post cache you can just truncate the postparsed table.

Terrablade
08-16-2014, 04:57 PM
seems everytime I need to do something regarding maintenance I always have to up the Limit. so picky :/

ozzy47
08-16-2014, 04:59 PM
That is a issue with the server not being able to handle the requires resources. :(

Terrablade
08-16-2014, 05:10 PM
For some reason cant go more than 128 and thats what i have set.

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 262144 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 4248 bytes) in /home/user/public_html/dbtech/dbseo/includes/class_core.php on line 137

--------------- Added 1408212756 at 1408212756 ---------------

was trying this method <?php line:

Code:
ini_set("memory_limit", "xxM");

kept giving me the error above no mater what size i addded.

ozzy47
08-16-2014, 05:15 PM
What does it say when you view your current memory_limit in Maintenance --> View PHP Info?

Terrablade
08-16-2014, 05:17 PM
it says 128m

ozzy47
08-16-2014, 05:21 PM
Then you will have to ask your host what the issue is, and ask in the thread for the DBSEO mod, and explain what you have tried so far.

Terrablade
08-16-2014, 05:24 PM
will do so. thanks a lot