Log in

View Full Version : VBulletin5 THIS_SCRIPT alternative solution?


YankForum
08-12-2014, 05:00 PM
Hi
in past versions we could use (THIS_SCRIPT === ' index' ) to check if it's main page and show advertisements on main page only.
but in vbulletin 5 THIS_SCRIPT is not working

is there any alternate solutions to this?

Dead Eddie
08-12-2014, 05:01 PM
Where?

If it's in the main content area, you can put an HTML block on the main page through page builder.

YankForum
08-12-2014, 05:07 PM
nope
i need to paste a piece of code in footer
and that code must be running only if it's the main page of forum (shouldn't be shown if it's showthread or forumdisplay ...)

any ideas?

Lynne
08-12-2014, 05:10 PM
Did you try using the $nodeid ?

YankForum
08-12-2014, 05:33 PM
tnx for the hint
but i cant still get the correct result
i'm not familiar with nodeid in vbulletin but i searched and found many pieces of codes , chosed this one and still cant get the correct output:

<vb:if condition="in_array($vbulletin->nodeid, array(1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9))">

the above if condition is not true? why? the nodeid must be set in somewhere else before checking it? what is it?

these are all empty:
{vb:raw $node[nodeid]}
{vb:raw $node.nodeid}
{vb:raw node[nodeid]}
{vb:raw node.nodeid}

Scanu
08-12-2014, 06:51 PM
It should be $page['pageid']

YankForum
08-12-2014, 07:10 PM
It should be $page['pageid']

great
but what about main page? (we dont have an id there)

--------------- Added 1407875899 at 1407875899 ---------------

allright
tnx to Lynne and Scanu

i guess this is the code i needed:
<vb:if condition="$page['channelid'] == 1">
seems the channelid 1 is reserved for main page

Ivan Beser
09-12-2014, 07:46 PM
great
but what about main page? (we dont have an id there)

--------------- Added 1407875899 at 1407875899 ---------------

allright
tnx to Lynne and Scanu

i guess this is the code i needed:
<vb:if condition="$page['channelid'] == 1">
seems the channelid 1 is reserved for main page

and what could I use for register page?

Scanu
09-12-2014, 07:52 PM
<vb:if condition="$page['pageid'] == 3">
Shows this only on register page
</vb:if>

Ivan Beser
09-19-2014, 06:35 PM
<vb:if condition="$page['pageid'] == 3">
Shows this only on register page
</vb:if>

Hey,

Thank you very much... I ask because your guestwarn was show up at our register page.

A little strange is, that our registerpage have the id 6. I dont know why?
Do you have a idea? We change Navigation but (not that I know) anything at the pages in sitebuilder.