PDA

View Full Version : Adding images to Vbulletin CMS Widget


Swatman1
07-16-2014, 05:11 AM
I know how to add images from sites such as photobucket or imgur to the widgets as a button, but how do i do it if I am hosting the file myself?

tbworld
07-16-2014, 03:41 PM
Are you referring to a link to an image on your server or a vbulletin attachment?

Swatman1
07-17-2014, 01:56 AM
image on my server.

K4GAP
07-17-2014, 02:16 AM
Use the same code as photobucket or any where else just change the path to the image .... (the image url) to your images address that is on your server.

Disco_Stu
07-17-2014, 02:17 AM
If you mean a CMS Static HTML Widget then just add a normal HTML image statement like this:

<img src="xxxxxx" />

Just replace the xxxxxx with the path to the image. You will need to be concerned with the image size as a widget size can be restrictive

Take a look at my site. The widget on the left is the CMS widget that I display on most of the pages and the one on the right is a Forum Block HTML widget. The CMS widget has nine clickable images

www.pjksoftware.com

K4GAP
07-17-2014, 02:24 AM
If you mean a CMS Static HTML Widget then just add a normal HTML image statement like this:

<img src="xxxxxx" />

Just replace the xxxxxx with the path to the image. You will need to be concerned with the image size as a widget size can be restrictive

Take a look at my site. The widget on the left is the CMS widget that I display on most of the pages and the one on the right is a Forum Block HTML widget. The CMS widget has nine clickable images

www.pjksoftware.com (http://www.pjksoftware.com)

Make the images the size you want them to display at.

--------------- Added 1405567523 at 1405567523 ---------------

I have to ask .... is this a licensed vb site?

Disco_Stu
07-17-2014, 02:30 AM
Make the images the size you want them to display at.

--------------- Added 1405567523 at 1405567523 ---------------

I have to ask .... is this a licensed vb site?

If you're asking me yes it is 100% legal. I paid extra for branding free option. I don't advertise for vBullletin or anyone else

fyi....I use vBulletin more as a development tool than a forum package. I change much of the php and templates to suit my needs

K4GAP
07-17-2014, 02:31 AM
I'm looking at the widget block .... whats wrong with it?

Swatman1
07-17-2014, 04:22 AM
So I would have to do

<img src="images/photo.jpg" /> to link it from my server?

putting ranking systems up in the admin section of VB I usually have to do url(images/picture.jpg) to get it to show up once it reaches the forum.