PDA

View Full Version : vBulletin Forum Sideblocks - Show Thread Plain/Rich Prefix Sideblock


mokujin
07-03-2014, 10:00 PM
Description

This small template edit shows Plain or Rich Thread Prefix in Sideblock.


Block: Forum Threads

Edit template: block_threads
________________________
Find:

<h5 class="widget_post_header"><a href="{vb:raw thread.url}" class="title">{vb:raw thread.title}</a></h5>




----------------------------------
To show Plain text, replace by:


<h5 class="widget_post_header"><vb:if condition="$thread['prefixid']">{vb:rawphrase prefix_$thread[prefixid]_title_plain} </vb:if><a href="{vb:raw thread.url}" class="title" style="display: inline;">{vb:raw thread.title}</a></h5>




---------------------------------
To show Rich text, replace by:


<h5 class="widget_post_header"><vb:if condition="$thread['prefixid']">{vb:rawphrase prefix_$thread[prefixid]_title_rich} </vb:if><a href="{vb:raw thread.url}" class="title" style="display: inline;">{vb:raw thread.title}</a></h5>





Block: New Forum Posts

Edit template: block_newposts
___________________________
Find:

<h5 class="widget_post_header"><a href="{vb:raw post.url}" class="title">{vb:raw post.title}</a></h5>




----------------------------------
To show Plain text, replace by:

<h5 class="widget_post_header"><vb:if condition="$post['prefixid']">{vb:rawphrase prefix_$post[prefixid]_title_plain} </vb:if><a href="{vb:raw post.url}" class="title" style="display: inline;">{vb:raw post.title}</a></h5>




---------------------------------
To show Rich text, replace by:

<h5 class="widget_post_header"><vb:if condition="$post['prefixid']">{vb:rawphrase prefix_$post[prefixid]_title_rich} </vb:if><a href="{vb:raw post.url}" class="title" style="display: inline;">{vb:raw post.title}</a></h5>





=====
Done :D

Justinphx
07-04-2014, 02:43 PM
I tried both and get a nesting error on the code. Can you please double check the coding? Thanks. I am running 4.2.2

mokujin
07-04-2014, 02:51 PM
I checked and tried again with no error, could you post a screenshot?

Justinphx
07-04-2014, 04:47 PM
The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:
Invalid Tag Nesting
This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.

That is the message.

Code is attached:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2014/07/1.php?di=uzdh

mokujin
07-04-2014, 05:02 PM
You missed something, this is your code
<vb:if condition="$thread['prefixid']">

it should be


<h5 class="widget_post_header"><vb:if condition="$thread['prefixid']">{vb:rawphrase prefix_$thread[prefixid]_title_rich} </vb:if><a href="{vb:raw thread.url}" class="title">{vb:raw thread.title}</a></h5>

MarkFL
07-07-2014, 08:01 PM
If you want the prefix inline with the title, and for the link to take you to the latest post rather than the first, use:

<a href="{vb:raw thread.newposturl}" class="title" style="display: inline">{vb:raw thread.title}</a>

tanzeelniazi
07-08-2014, 08:25 AM
snapshot please or any demo ?

mitch84
07-08-2014, 10:53 AM
prefix appear only in block forum threads and not in block new forum posts, can you fix that? thx

mokujin
07-08-2014, 11:50 AM
snapshot please or any demo ?
No need for this, but I'll take some pic :D

prefix appear only in block forum threads and not in block new forum posts, can you fix that? thx
Updated for New Forum Posts ...