View Full Version : Fetching childforums ID?
masterross
07-02-2014, 09:08 AM
Guys can you give me a hand?
I'm trying to fetch Childforums IDs from forumids array but stuck with fetch_child_forums.
Thx!
What problem are you having? It looks like fetch_child_forums returns a comma separated string by default, although you can pass 'ARRAY' as the secon parameter to get an array of ids instead. It uses $allforumcache, so I suppose it's possible that that's not set where you're trying to call it.
masterross
07-02-2014, 09:59 AM
Hi,
I want use it in Manage ADs as condition something like:
in_array($GLOBALS[forumid], array($foruminfo['childlist'])
But cant figure it out.
What condition are you trying to check for? It looks like what you have is checking if the current forum is in it's own child list.
masterross
07-02-2014, 10:59 AM
I want to use Google Ads in some forums and included sub-forums.
For example:
- main forum (forumid 1)
-- childforum (forumid 2)
-- childforum (forumid 3)
-- childforum (forumid 4)
-- etc...
So I saw that in childlist field is written also the parent forum too (1,2,3,4,5,...etc) and I thought I can use it.
Well, there is also a parentlist, so I think what you'd want to do is check the parentlist for forumid 1 (if 1 is the actual parent forum id). But the problem is that parentlist is a comma separated list, so in_array() won't work. You could call explode() to make an array, but you can't use explode() in a template condition. So I can't think of any way except to have a plugin to help out. For example, you might make a plugin like this:
$show['forum_google_ads'] = in_array(1, explode(',', $foruminfo['parentlist']));
then in the ad manager use
<vb:if condition="$show[forum_google_ads]">
...
</vb:if>
masterross
07-02-2014, 02:33 PM
Thx mate!
This was really easy.
I lost whole my day :)
Thx again!
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.