PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Hacks - TeamSpeak viewer in slider


Fields
06-24-2014, 10:00 PM
Hello there,

this is the first time I release a mod. I am not a pro in coding, but I hope you still like this.

This modification is also available for vBulletin 3.8.x (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=312446) !

What is it?
With this template modification, you can show your TeamSpeak viewer in a sliding box which is displayed on all pages of your vBulletin.

What do I need?
You should have your TS server registered at www.tsviewer.com (http://www.tsviewer.com/). If not, you can do this here (http://www.tsviewer.com/index.php?page=serverreg). What you need is the HTML code of your server viewer. You can customize and copy the code, when you click the tab "Code Generator".

Installation
1.) Download and unzip the file that is attached.
2.) Upload the content of the "UPLOAD" folder to your root directory.
3.) Open headinclude_bottom template and paste the following code at the bottom:

<!-- /TS Slider -->
<script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-latest.js"></script>

<div>
<div id="ts_slider1" class="ts_slider1" style="left: -219px; width: 300px; position: fixed; top: 100px; background: url(/images/slider/ts_slider.png) repeat scroll 100% 0% transparent; height: 691px; z-index: 999;">
<div style="position: absolute; top: 14pt; right: 65pt; width: 253px; height: 620px; overflow: auto; color: white">TeamSpeak slider coded by <a href="http://tactical-riot-gaming.de">[TRG]Fields</a></div>
<div style="position: absolute; top: 31pt; right: 73pt; width: 253px; height: 620px; overflow: auto">

*HTML code of your TS viewer goes here*

</div>
</div>

<script type="text/javascript">
var state = 0;
var wait = false;

function changeSlider1()
{
if(state==1){
$('#ts_slider1').animate({width: 300 }, "slow", function(){state = 0;}
);
}
else
$('#ts_slider1').animate({width: 573 }, "slow", function(){state = 1;}
);
}

$('#ts_slider1').click(function(){
changeSlider1();
});
</script>
</div>
<!-- /TS Slider -->

4.) Make sure to replace the red-marked section with the HTML code from tsviewer.com.
5.) Click "Save" and here you go!

>>> Live Demo (http://tactical-riot-gaming.de/forum.php)

You are allowed to delete the "coded by" sentence, but I would appreciate it when you leave it as it is. To remove it, just delete this line from the code above:
<div style="position: absolute; top: 14pt; right: 65pt; width: 253px; height: 620px; overflow: auto; color: white">TeamSpeak slider coded by <a href="http://tactical-riot-gaming.de">[TRG]Fields</a></div>
Please feel free to edit the image provided in the attachment, but don't forget to adjust the code above ;)

#############################
F.A.Q.

Q. The slider is blocking other modifications using jscripts.
A. Simply remove <script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-latest.js"></script> at the beginning of the code.

Q. Is it possible to disable the slider for mobile devices?
A. Yes, just follow these steps:
1.) Download the following mod, unzip, upload and install the files:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=292704

Credits go to BirdOPrey5 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/member.php?u=258922)

2.) Edit the plugin "Mobile Browser Check":
Add the following lines at the bottom:
if ($vbulletin->detect->isMobile())
$vbulletin->options['isMobile'] = 1;

Click save.

3.) Open your headinclude_bottom template (where you put the code for the slider) and add this:

Above "<!-- /TS Slider -->" (at the very beginning of the slider code):
<vb:if condition="!$vboptions['isMobile']">

Under "<!-- /TS Slider -->" (at the very end of the slider code):
</vb:if>
#############################

If you like this mod:

do not hesitate to make a donation HERE (https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=8FVVLC8PC2DTY)
rate it!
nominate as MOTM


And do not forget to mark as installed!

Thanks and have fun!

Fields
06-25-2014, 07:31 PM
Reserved.

K4GAP
06-25-2014, 07:32 PM
WOW!! Looks very nice!

Will have to try this in the next day or so.

Fields
06-25-2014, 07:39 PM
WOW!! Looks very nice!

Will have to try this in the next day or so.

Thank you very much! Could you give a feedback after installing? :)

K4GAP
06-25-2014, 07:40 PM
Thank you very much! Could you give a feedback after installing? :)

Sure will.

K4GAP
06-26-2014, 12:30 AM
Thank you very much! Could you give a feedback after installing? :)


Looks and works great!! Good job.

Fields
06-26-2014, 03:17 AM
Looks and works great!! Good job.

Sounds good. :)
Thank you.

LordVader!
06-26-2014, 04:20 AM
I'll install this right now.
If it works like it looks... amazing!

add: Super easy install, installed and nominated for motm - not to mention the 5 stars for sure!

Great Work!

K4GAP
06-26-2014, 10:05 AM
I changed up the image a little to better match my styles colors.

You can see it here (http://www.k4gap.com/forums/forum.php?styleid=5)....

I have attached the image in case anyone wants it.

Fields
06-26-2014, 01:36 PM
I changed up the image a little to better match my styles colors.

You can see it here (http://www.k4gap.com/forums/forum.php?styleid=5)....

Looks brilliant, dude!

blind-eddie
06-26-2014, 02:20 PM
Very nice, Thank you for sharing.
For those reading this that use 3.8, yes this will work on 3.8. Just add the above code to the header template.
http://blind-eddie.com/forum

Fields
06-26-2014, 02:33 PM
Very nice, Thank you for sharing.
For those reading this that use 3.8, yes this will work on 3.8. Just add the above code to the header template.
http://blind-eddie.com/forum

Good to hear, thanks for this information, I will add it to the mod description :)

EDIT: Did you paste the code at the bottom of the header template?

blind-eddie
06-26-2014, 02:36 PM
Yes, at the bottom.

I have a how to join ts page that, the viewer on that page will not show with the slider also on that page. I used THIS SCRIPT conditional to not show it on that page.
I will add your site link back into the slider as soon as I make a new slider image.

LordVader!
06-26-2014, 04:50 PM
It's just so easy to make it match your forumstyle. Just 2 more pics for you.

http://66.90.122.10/mayu/pictures/slider01.PNGhttp://66.90.122.10/mayu/pictures/slider02.PNG

K4GAP
06-26-2014, 08:23 PM
I'm thinking this might also work with such things such as Twitter and Facebook. By replacing the Teamspeak code with that of such and, changing the graphic.

Any ideas on this?

CONFIRMED:
Replace Teamspeak code with Twitter code and alter graphic to reflect such.
Here is how it looks (http://www.k4gap.com/forums/forum.php?styleid=10). The only problem is, there are two scroll bars showing. I'm sure someone can tell us how to get rid of one of them.

I have attached the new image I made for the Twitter version. Feel free to use it if you wish.

Note: Be sure to rename the image in the code if you use this one. I named it "twitter_slider.png". The name is not important so long as you reflect that in the code.

Fields
06-27-2014, 01:28 PM
Looks brilliant!

Search in the code for "overflow:auto" and change it to "overflow:hidden", this is how you should get rid of the the scrollbars.

K4GAP
06-27-2014, 06:42 PM
Looks brilliant!

Search in the code for "overflow:auto" and change it to "overflow:hidden", this is how you should get rid of the the scrollbars.

That did it, thanks.

NoMatt3r
07-05-2014, 03:25 PM
Really great mod. That is amazing work, dude!

Fields
07-05-2014, 03:45 PM
Glad you like it, man :)

eMike
07-08-2014, 04:47 PM
Excellent work!
5 stars and MOTM nomination!

:)

Fields
07-08-2014, 06:06 PM
Excellent work!
5 stars and MOTM nomination!

:)

Thank you very much :)

manoloz
07-13-2014, 09:38 AM
MOTM nomination for you.
Thank you!

eMike
07-18-2014, 04:25 PM
Is it possible to have one on each side? For instance a Twitter slider on the left and a TS viewer on the right?

... and if yes, how would I go about modifying the code?

Fields
07-19-2014, 10:13 AM
Unfortunately, I never got it working on the right side :(
You could maybe try to paste the slider code twice, in order to display two sliders one below the other on the left side.

OUTL4W
09-11-2014, 02:52 PM
even after removing the javascript code you suggested...my dbtech sb is still stuck on loading...tried placing in headinclude_bottom and header...same results.

the 3.8 version works fine on my other forum when placed in the header template which doesn't conflict with the dbtech sb on that forum.

Fields
09-11-2014, 04:10 PM
even after removing the javascript code you suggested...my dbtech sb is still stuck on loading...tried placing in headinclude_bottom and header...same results.

the 3.8 version works fine on my other forum when placed in the header template which doesn't conflict with the dbtech sb on that forum.

Could you please provide a link to the dbtech mod?

OUTL4W
09-11-2014, 04:30 PM
Could you please provide a link to the dbtech mod?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=236970

Fields
09-11-2014, 05:33 PM
You could try to paste the slider code in your FORUMHOME template after <body> in order to see if it's working there.

Keythacker
09-24-2014, 03:55 PM
any plans on updating this to work with the current vb 4.2.2? Would be awesome.

Fields
09-24-2014, 04:24 PM
This works great with vB 4.2.2, check my site ;)

Black Snow
02-25-2015, 01:32 PM
I have turned this into an addon. Just adding the finishing touches to it before I release it.

Is there anything anyone would like this to be able to do? Feature requests etc?

Black Snow
02-26-2015, 02:38 PM
Released this mod as an addon: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=317532