View Full Version : Image Slider
Reece^B
03-28-2014, 09:10 PM
Hi,
I've created a image slider using HTML to make a marquee.
Problem is there's a gap on the last image until it resets.
What can I use to create a scrolling bar that keeps scrolling with no gaps?
No text, literally image banners.
Thanks in advance.
ozzy47
03-28-2014, 09:26 PM
The code you used would help, kinda hard to guess.
Reece^B
03-28-2014, 10:00 PM
<td align="center">
<!-- Marquee by BRUCE -->
<style type="text/css">
.marquee_code
{height:420px;
width:199px;
background-color:FAFAFA;
font-family:Helvetica;
font-size:18pt;
color:FF9061;
border-width:2px;
border-style:none;
border-color:DEB8DD;
}
</style>
<marquee class="marquee_code" direction="up" behavior="scroll" scrollamount="4" >
<a href="http://www.ghostbikes.com" target="_blank"><img src="http://www.pitbikeclub.co.uk/images/ads/ghost.gif" alt="Ghost Bikes" border="0" /></a>
<br>
<a href="http://www.luckymx.co.uk" target="_blank"><img src="http://www.pitbikeclub.co.uk/images/ads/luckymx.gif" alt="Lucky MX" border="0" /></a>
<br>
<a href="http://www.cwbikes.co.uk/" target="_blank"><img src="http://www.pitbikeclub.co.uk/images/ads/cw.gif" alt="CW Bikes" border="0" /></a>
<br>
<a href="http://www.motosyko.com/" target="_blank"><img src="http://www.pitbikeclub.co.uk/images/ads/motosoko.gif" alt="Motosyko" border="0" /></a>
</marquee>
<!-- Marquee by BRUCE -->
</td>
ozzy47
03-28-2014, 10:06 PM
You cannot scroll images continuously using HTML marquee tag - it must have javascript added for continuous scrolling functionality.
Here is a jQuery plugin with a lot of features:
http://jscroller2.markusbordihn.de/example/image-scroller-windiv/
And this one is "silky smooth"
http://remysharp.com/2008/09/10/the-silky-smooth-marquee/
Reece^B
03-29-2014, 04:47 PM
That second one looks ideal, how can you add it into a vBadvanced module?
So far I downloaded his script and saved the JS into root, then added $('marquee').marquee(optionalClass); into the template.
Doesn't work though, so where have I gone wrong?
Thank you
blind-eddie
03-29-2014, 07:29 PM
Here you go...(For vb3.8 with vbacmps) This has been on my test site for years.
Edit it to your liking..
Import Module via VBACMPS
testaff is left/right
testaff2 is up or down
Demo:
Bottom of page.
http://blind-eddie.com
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.