PDA

View Full Version : Custom Profile Field to go in postbit legacy


iNate19
03-16-2014, 02:32 AM
I am having a really big issue, I created a custom profile field called "accomplishments" and I want to put it into the postbit legacy but I have no idea how. Can someone please guide me

ozzy47
03-16-2014, 02:36 AM
You would add something like this to the template:

<vb:if condition="$post['fieldX']"><dt>Accomplishments</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.fieldX}</dd></vb:if>

Where X is the id of the new field. :)

iNate19
03-16-2014, 02:50 AM
You would add something like this to the template:

<vb:if condition="$post['fieldX']"><dt>Accomplishments</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.fieldX}</dd></vb:if>

Where X is the id of the new field. :)

Thank you very much ozzy, i am still having an issue maybe im doing something wrong here is what i want

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2014/03/16.jpg

can you please tell me how to make it where i can do that, that was on our 3.8 board btw we have since updated to 4.2.0

ozzy47
03-16-2014, 02:54 AM
How is the profile field set up?

What is is showing when you add the code I provided?

iNate19
03-16-2014, 03:13 AM
How is the profile field set up?

What is is showing when you add the code I provided?

here is what i put in

<vb:if condition="$post['field60']"><dt>Accomplishments</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field60}</dd></vb:if>

here is how it looks when i do what u told me

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2014/03/14.jpg


here is the profily field set up


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2014/03/15.jpg

Lynne
03-16-2014, 06:25 PM
<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=250418" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=250418</a>