Log in

View Full Version : vBulletin CMS Widgets - Stock market Status ( forum and CMS)


gsnindia
03-07-2014, 11:00 PM
Create New Widget for PHP direct Execution It shows stock market status

copy and paste the following code and place

just change the array symbol as per your requirement. $Arraysymbol = array("NSE:NIFTY", "NSE:CNXMIDCAP", "NSE:CNX500","NSE:CNX100");

$Arraysymbol = array("NSE:NIFTY", "NSE:CNXMIDCAP", "NSE:CNX500","NSE:CNX100");
//Obtain Quote Info - This collects the Microsoft Stock Info
$output .="<style>
thead {color:green;}
tbody {color:blue;}
tfoot {color:red;}
table,th,td
{
border:1px solid black;
}
</style>";
$output .= "<table><thead><tr>
<th>Index</th>
<th>Current</th>
<th>change</th>
<th>Percent</th>
</tr>
</thead>
<tbody>";
foreach ($Arraysymbol as $i => $value) {

$quote = file_get_contents('http://www.google.com/finance/info?infotype=infoquoteall&q='. $Arraysymbol[$i]);
//Remove CR's from ouput - make it one line
$json = str_replace("\n", "", $quote);

//Remove //, [ and ] to build qualified string
$data = substr($json, 4, strlen($json) -5);
//decode JSON data
$json_output = json_decode($data, true);
$output .= "<tr><td>". $json_output['name']. "</td><td>". $json_output['l'] . "</td><td>". $json_output['c'] . "</td><td>". $json_output['cp'] . "</td></tr>";

}
$output .= " </tbody>
</table>";


you are done.

You can add in forum block also ....

Create New Forum Block with PHP selection and cut paste the below code --- Remember to change symbol as per your requirement

$Arraysymbol = array("NSE:NIFTY", "NSE:CNXMIDCAP", "NSE:CNX500","NSE:CNX100");
//Obtain Quote Info - This collects the Microsoft Stock Info
$output .="<style>
thead {color:green;}
tbody {color:blue;}
tfoot {color:red;}
table,th,td
{
border:1px solid black;
}
</style>";
$output .= "<table><thead><tr>
<th>Index</th>
<th>Current</th>
<th>change</th>
<th>Percent</th>
</tr>
</thead>
<tbody>";
foreach ($Arraysymbol as $i => $value) {

$quote = file_get_contents('http://www.google.com/finance/info?infotype=infoquoteall&q='. $Arraysymbol[$i]);
//Remove CR's from ouput - make it one line
$json = str_replace("\n", "", $quote);

//Remove //, [ and ] to build qualified string
$data = substr($json, 4, strlen($json) -5);
//decode JSON data
$json_output = json_decode($data, true);
$output .= "<tr><td>". $json_output['name']. "</td><td>". $json_output['l'] . "</td><td>". $json_output['c'] . "</td><td>". $json_output['cp'] . "</td></tr>";

}
$output .= " </tbody>
</table>";




check the working here (http://www.gsnindia.com/content/)

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachment.php?attachmentid=148388&stc=1&d=1394305913

tbworld
03-08-2014, 05:41 AM
I think members will like this. Thanks for sharing! :)

Thangvip9x
03-08-2014, 12:23 PM
Please screenshots

DemOnstar
03-08-2014, 12:45 PM
This would be even better if I had any money.

Is there a complete list of symbols available anywhere?

Great idea.

faisaly.com
03-08-2014, 06:12 PM
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachment.php?attachmentid=148388&stc=1&d=1394305913

gsnindia
03-11-2014, 04:46 AM
This would be even better if I had any money.

Is there a complete list of symbols available anywhere?

Great idea.

Yes you can Use Google finance symbol lists

gsnindia
03-11-2014, 04:47 AM
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachment.php?attachmentid=148388&stc=1&d=1394305913

Thanks for sharing the image

DemOnstar
03-11-2014, 03:34 PM
Yes you can Use Google finance symbol lists

Thanks.

Could you point me to that page with a link please?

Also, if you wish to develop the mod further, how about allowing the ordinary user to have the ability to input their own list for the widget/forum block? A list that they are interested in.
Users are from all over the world and perhaps they are interested in different markets.

Not sure at all how you would accomplish this. Perhaps a couple of user profile fields that are filled in by the user and read by your mod?

I don't know really..

Good work sir and thanks for your interest in keeping vB 4 afloat and ahead of the rest.