View Full Version : Change one word to another
Tibiaspy
02-15-2014, 10:59 AM
I'm looking for a mod that would work like this:
User makes post, in post there is a word "ROTFL" I want forum to change it to "Rolling on floor laughing" automatically.
It would be nice to have some simple method of making this rules like file with smt like this:
rotfl = Rolling on floor laughing
cat = dog
idiot = i'm an idiot
etc :)
Lynne
02-15-2014, 05:49 PM
The plugin code has been posted several time. Do a search on "str_replace" and you should find it.
Thangvip9x
02-15-2014, 11:40 PM
You can using hook postbit_display_complete
$1=array(
'ROTFL','rotfl','cat','idiot'
);
$2=array(
'Rolling on floor laughing','Rolling on floor laughing','dog','i'm an idiot'
);
$this->post['message'] = str_replace($1, $2, $this->post['message']);
It will replace your word when view post, it won't replace from database
If you want replace from database, you can use SQL
UPDATE post SET pagetext = replace(pagetext, "cat", "dog");
If you want, i can write product and attachment to my post
Please click like button
Tibiaspy
04-02-2014, 05:51 PM
The plugin code has been posted several time. Do a search on "str_replace" and you should find it.
I was looking in 4.x mods and failed to find one before this thread. I did find 3.x "mods" in this forum thanks to you because you gave me "str_replace". Thanks.
You can using hook postbit_display_complete
$1=array(
'ROTFL','rotfl','cat','idiot'
);
$2=array(
'Rolling on floor laughing','Rolling on floor laughing','dog','i'm an idiot'
);
$this->post['message'] = str_replace($1, $2, $this->post['message']);
It will replace your word when view post, it won't replace from database
If you want replace from database, you can use SQL
UPDATE post SET pagetext = replace(pagetext, "cat", "dog");
If you want, i can write product and attachment to my post
Please click like button
Product may be not needed but I have problems running this code.
I did add a new plugin, selected location - postbit_display_complete I did add this code:
$1=array(
'test1','test2','test3'
);
$2=array(
'new test1','new test2','new test3'
);
$this->post['message'] = str_replace($1, $2, $this->post['message']);
But it ain't working. What should I do?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.