PDA

View Full Version : errors after upgrade


Big Country
02-04-2014, 05:13 AM
pops up over & over

Warning: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/Chicago' for 'CST/-6.0/no DST' instead in ..../includes/functions.php on line 4912

Warning: date() [function.date]: It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. Please use the date.timezone setting, the TZ environment variable or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'America/Chicago' for 'CST/-6.0/no DST' instead in ..../includes/functions.php on line 5104


and

Invalid Redirect URL (http://pa.com/forum.php) after I log in
:confused:

all I see when I try logging in to adminCP is the 1st message

ozzy47
02-04-2014, 10:31 AM
This is a server configuration issue and should be set at the server level in the php.ini file. However you can override the issue by setting a locale in your config.php file.

See: http://php.net/manual/en/function.da...mezone-set.php (http://php.net/manual/en/function.date-default-timezone-set.php)

You would use something like:

date_default_timezone_set ('America/Los_Angeles');

You can find all timezones here: http://www.php.net/manual/en/timezones.php

Really should be set in the php.ini file in this section of code:
[Date]
; Defines the default timezone used by the date functions
; http://php.net/date.timezone
date.timezone = "America/Los_Angeles"

; http://php.net/date.default-latitude
date.default_latitude = 34.3981

; http://php.net/date.default-longitude
date.default_longitude = 118.1358

; http://php.net/date.sunrise-zenith
;date.sunrise_zenith = 90.583333

; http://php.net/date.sunset-zenith
;date.sunset_zenith = 90.583333Turning display errors off would also eliminate the problem. They aren't errors, simply warnings. They are due to how PHP has changed over the years. Previous to vBulletin 4.2.2, they were suppressed because vBulletin didn't know how to deal with them.

Big Country
02-04-2014, 01:56 PM
This is a server configuration issue and should be set at the server level in the php.ini file. However you can override the issue by setting a locale in your config.php file.

See: http://php.net/manual/en/function.da...mezone-set.php (http://php.net/manual/en/function.date-default-timezone-set.php)

You would use something like:

date_default_timezone_set ('America/Los_Angeles');

You can find all timezones here: http://www.php.net/manual/en/timezones.php

Really should be set in the php.ini file in this section of code:
[Date]
; Defines the default timezone used by the date functions
; http://php.net/date.timezone
date.timezone = "America/Los_Angeles"

; http://php.net/date.default-latitude
date.default_latitude = 34.3981

; http://php.net/date.default-longitude
date.default_longitude = 118.1358

; http://php.net/date.sunrise-zenith
;date.sunrise_zenith = 90.583333

; http://php.net/date.sunset-zenith
;date.sunset_zenith = 90.583333Turning display errors off would also eliminate the problem. They aren't errors, simply warnings. They are due to how PHP has changed over the years. Previous to vBulletin 4.2.2, they were suppressed because vBulletin didn't know how to deal with them.

where would I turn display errors off? tried finding that section of code in the INIT.PHP.

no go, only found
// Force PHP 5.3.0+ to take time zone information from OS
if (version_compare(phpversion(), '5.3.0', '>='))
{
@date_default_timezone_set('America/Los_Angeles');
rest of the code was not there. this is in the includes folder.

ForceHSS
02-04-2014, 02:38 PM
You put the fix at the bottom of the php.ini making it a new line

Big Country
02-05-2014, 01:28 AM
still getting errors

found INIT.PHP

// Force PHP 5.3.0+ to take time zone information from OS
if (version_compare(phpversion(), '5.3.0', '>='))
{
@date_default_timezone_set('America/Los_Angeles');

http://php.net/date.default-latitude
date.default_latitude = 34.3981;

http://php.net/date.default-longitude
date.default_longitude = 118.1358;

http://php.net/date.sunrise-zenith;
date.sunrise_zenith = 90.583333;

http://php.net/date.sunset-zenith;
date.sunset_zenith = 90.583333;
}

// start the page generation timer
define('TIMESTART', microtime(true));

// set the current unix timestamp
define('TIMENOW', time());




error is now
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ':' in /home1/****/public_html/includes/init.php on line 32

ForceHSS
02-05-2014, 02:04 AM
still getting errors

found INIT.PHP


error is now

You need to put the fix in the php.ini not in init.php file

Big Country
02-05-2014, 02:06 AM
You need to put the fix in the php.ini not in init.php file

where do I find that one? can't see it in the includes folder:confused:

not poppoing up under search

ForceHSS
02-05-2014, 02:09 AM
Its not in the includes folder if you have skype pm me can explain and help u

Big Country
02-05-2014, 02:10 AM
Its not in the includes folder if you have skype pm me can explain and help u

no skype sadly.

ForceHSS
02-05-2014, 02:13 AM
Then download it

Big Country
02-05-2014, 02:15 AM
Then download it

no web cam on my windows PC. give me a few, let me see if I can access the server with the MAC

ForceHSS
02-05-2014, 02:16 AM
U dont need a webcam as long as u have a mic but if no mic as long as u can hear me talk

Big Country
02-05-2014, 02:27 AM
U dont need a webcam as long as u have a mic but if no mic as long as u can hear me talk

info sent

jkcerda
02-05-2014, 03:37 AM
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=303430&highlight=errors
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=304936&highlight=vB_Database_Alter_MySQL%3A%3Aquery
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=307008

ForceHSS
02-05-2014, 04:56 AM
Have already helped him over skype. But thanks for the links I am sure they will help others

Big Country
02-06-2014, 01:35 AM
This is a server configuration issue and should be set at the server level in the php.ini file. However you can override the issue by setting a locale in your config.php file.

See: http://php.net/manual/en/function.da...mezone-set.php (http://php.net/manual/en/function.date-default-timezone-set.php)

You would use something like:

date_default_timezone_set ('America/Los_Angeles');

You can find all timezones here: http://www.php.net/manual/en/timezones.php

Really should be set in the php.ini file in this section of code:
[Date]
; Defines the default timezone used by the date functions
; http://php.net/date.timezone
date.timezone = "America/Los_Angeles"

; http://php.net/date.default-latitude
date.default_latitude = 34.3981

; http://php.net/date.default-longitude
date.default_longitude = 118.1358

; http://php.net/date.sunrise-zenith
;date.sunrise_zenith = 90.583333

; http://php.net/date.sunset-zenith
;date.sunset_zenith = 90.583333Turning display errors off would also eliminate the problem. They aren't errors, simply warnings. They are due to how PHP has changed over the years. Previous to vBulletin 4.2.2, they were suppressed because vBulletin didn't know how to deal with them.
can't find the settings for America/Chicago there.:confused:


FIXED.

added

define('SKIP_ALL_ERRORS', true);

----------------------
<?php
define('SKIP_ALL_ERRORS', true);
---------------

in the config.PHP

ForceHSS
02-06-2014, 02:01 AM
If you put what i gave you into the config it will remove the errors. Have you tired renaming the first part of the php.ini to America/Chicago

Big Country
02-06-2014, 02:06 AM
If you put what i gave you into the config it will remove the errors. Have you tired renaming the first part of the php.ini to America/Chicago

yes, but I was still missing the rest of the correct info, so the errors persisted. right now I need to install what you listed.

ForceHSS
02-06-2014, 02:09 AM
Missing what info?

Big Country
02-06-2014, 02:09 AM
Missing what info?

proper settings.VVVVV

; http://php.net/date.default-latitude
date.default_latitude = 34.3981

; http://php.net/date.default-longitude
date.default_longitude = 118.1358

; http://php.net/date.sunrise-zenith
;date.sunrise_zenith = 90.583333

; http://php.net/date.sunset-zenith
;date.sunset_zenith = 90.583333

ForceHSS
02-06-2014, 02:14 AM
Try renaming the timezone part to America/Chicago
I am on skype if u need me but not for long getting late here

Big Country
02-06-2014, 02:17 AM
Try renaming the timezone part to America/Chicago
I am on skype if u need me but not for long getting late here
giving that a crack later, got a sick wife home right now, THANKS for your help :)

ForceHSS
02-06-2014, 02:21 AM
What u have in ur config will do for now it stops the errors from showing. I know its not a fix more like a mask but better than nothing at least it will give you the time to find the right settings. You could put up a test server can tell u how to do this if u need tomorrow at a better time for us both.

Big Country
02-06-2014, 02:32 AM
What u have in ur config will do for now it stops the errors from showing. I know its not a fix more like a mask but better than nothing at least it will give you the time to find the right settings. You could put up a test server can tell u how to do this if u need tomorrow at a better time for us both.

understood. I need a fix & not a mask.

ForceHSS
02-06-2014, 02:58 AM
It will have to do for now. I know many sites only using the line in the config and there sites are running fine

Big Country
02-08-2014, 04:03 AM
It will have to do for now. I know many sites only using the line in the config and there sites are running fine

I need to fix it, can't rum MySqlDumper , I think the errors are causing it to crash

ozzy47
02-08-2014, 04:12 AM
Replace the define('SKIP_ALL_ERRORS', true); in your includes/config.php file with this, date_default_timezone_set ('America/Chicago');

Big Country
02-08-2014, 04:15 AM
Replace the define('SKIP_ALL_ERRORS', true); in your includes/config.php file with this, date_default_timezone_set ('America/Chicago');

seems to have worked, THANKS :up:

ozzy47
02-08-2014, 04:22 AM
Cool, does the MySqlDumper work now too?

Big Country
02-08-2014, 04:22 AM
Cool, does the MySqlDumper work now too?

installing it right now.
*******still not working, right page I get a 404
left home page

I am going to try install W/O creating a directory protection

ozzy47
02-08-2014, 04:23 AM
Hopefully it does. :)

Big Country
02-08-2014, 04:42 AM
Hopefully it does. :)

its working, I did not create a directory protection this time, its SLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWW , but it is working.

4 Minutes 43 Seconds, 106 Page refreshs

38.10 MBs :up:

now I can continue working & installing all the hacks

THANKS TO ALL FOR THE HELP.

ozzy47
02-08-2014, 04:54 AM
Glad to hear this is finally solved. :)