PDA

View Full Version : Image bbcode w/caption


ckgb
12-16-2013, 01:42 PM
The link below shows the image bbcode w/caption for phpbb.

http://phpbbandbbcodes.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=1637

What needs to be changed to make it work with VB?

Thank you

tbworld
12-16-2013, 02:26 PM
Try this:

HTML

<div style="background-color: #F9F9F9;border: 1px solid #CCCCCC;padding: 3px;font: 11px/1.4em Arial, sans-serif;margin: 0.5em 0pt 0.5em 0.8em;width:452px;">
<img src="{option}" style="vertical-align:middle;margin-bottom:3px;width:450px;height:350px;" title="Image" /><br />
<div style="text-align:center;">{param}</div>
</div>

Example:

A small caption or description goes here!

Radio Buttons: (Mandatory)
Use {option} = YES

ckgb
12-16-2013, 07:30 PM
Beautiful, works like a charm. THANK YOU.

Now if I want to get the image text wrap similar to the below code

<img src="{param}" align="{option}" alt="Inline Image" border="0" hspace="5" vspace="5" />

{param} is already taken in

<div style="background-color: #F9F9F9;border: 1px solid #CCCCCC;padding: 3px;font: 11px/1.4em Arial, sans-serif;margin: 0.5em 0pt 0.5em 0.8em;width:452px;">
<img src="{option}" style="vertical-align:middle;margin-bottom:3px;width:450px;height:350px;" title="Image" /><br />
<div style="text-align:center;">{param}</div>
</div>

It would have been easy if it was not for the div parameter around the image/caption.

What can be done?

tbworld
12-16-2013, 09:14 PM
In the standard vBulletin BBCODE's you only have two user entries {param}, {option}, unfortunately.

You can use this great modification to work around that issue, but it is a more advanced process.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=264896&highlight=bbcode