PDA

View Full Version : Lots of errors after 4.2.2 upgrade


pityocamptes
11-23-2013, 06:17 PM
This is on my CMS page at top:

Warning: Declaration of vBCms_Item_Content::setItemId() should be compatible with that of vB_Model::setItemId() in ..../packages/vbcms/item/content.php on line 26

These are in admincp:

Warning: Declaration of vB_Database_Alter_MySQL::add_index() should be compatible with that of vB_Database_Alter::add_index() in ..../includes/class_dbalter.php on line 882

Warning: Declaration of vB_Database_Alter_MySQL::add_field() should be compatible with that of vB_Database_Alter::add_field() in ..../includes/class_dbalter.php on line 882

Warning: Declaration of vB_Database_Alter_MySQL::drop_field() should be compatible with that of vB_Database_Alter::drop_field() in ..../includes/class_dbalter.php on line 882

Warning: Declaration of vB_Database_Alter_MySQL::query() should be compatible with that of vB_Database_Alter::query() in ..../includes/class_dbalter.php on line 882

How do I fix???

ozzy47
11-23-2013, 06:37 PM
Read this.

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forum...66#post4000466 (http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forum/vbulletin-announcements/vbulletin-announcements_aa/4000121-vbulletin-4-2-2-full-has-been-released?p=4000466#post4000466)

pityocamptes
11-23-2013, 06:59 PM
Ok, that worked, but are the errors being ignored going to cause problems? I used this:

define('SKIP_ALL_ERRORS', true);

Any additional info on the errors, and what issues they may cause would be great thanks!

ozzy47
11-23-2013, 07:03 PM
It's just a minor conflict somewhere between some function, and php5.4, nothing to worry about.

pityocamptes
11-25-2013, 06:36 PM
It's just a minor conflict somewhere between some function, and php5.4, nothing to worry about.

...but I think my server is running php 5.3, if I'm correct. Would I still have these issues? Or something more serious? Thanks.

--------------- Added 1385408549 at 1385408549 ---------------

i saw this on another site:

Now, open the second file ./includes/class_core.php & find for


$this->shutdown = vB_Shutdown::instance();

Replace it with


$this->shutdown =@ vB_Shutdown::instance();



Do I have to put that in as well, and what exactly will that do? Thanks.

Scandal
11-25-2013, 07:28 PM
...but I think my server is running php 5.3, if I'm correct. Would I still have these issues? Or something more serious? Thanks.

--------------- Added 1385408549 at 1385408549 ---------------

i saw this on another site:

Now, open the second file ./includes/class_core.php & find for


$this->shutdown = vB_Shutdown::instance();

Replace it with


$this->shutdown =@ vB_Shutdown::instance();



Do I have to put that in as well, and what exactly will that do? Thanks.
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1032161/what-is-the-use-of-symbol-in-php

:)

pityocamptes
11-25-2013, 07:51 PM
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1032161/what-is-the-use-of-symbol-in-php

:)

Thanks. I did the supress errors in the config file, but I was not told about this second part here on VBulletin. I actually stumbled across it in a different site and post. Do I have to initiate this second line of code if I already suppressed the error in config?