View Full Version : Reputation Plugin Not Working
RealitYYY
11-22-2013, 06:10 PM
We had created something for reputation which looked like this.
http://filesharingtalk.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=136573&d=1383789160http://
The plugin shows rep total rather than needing to hover over it.
It also creates pip every 5 rep members have on the site.
This is the code we have which isnt working now...
// Fix for multiple reputation descriptions
$templater = vB_Template::create('postbit_reputation');
$templater->register('post', $post);
$post['reputationdisplay'] = $templater->render();
// Now let's make up the pip thingys...
for ( $i = 1; $i < ceil ( intval( $post['level'] ) / 4.5 ); $i++ )
{
if ($i > 8) { break; }
$post['reputationdisplay'] .= '<img src="images/reputation/reputation_highpos.png" alt="" />';
}
pityocamptes
11-22-2013, 06:13 PM
Did you do an update, or it just stopped working? Are your images showing? Have you checked the images folder to see if still there?
RealitYYY
11-22-2013, 06:20 PM
The pip is there. The site had updates since and it dosent work now. Would like something to show pip for 5 rep recieved on the site. Would like the total to show with it like image shown also...
Lynne
11-22-2013, 06:24 PM
I can't see the image you posted.
RealitYYY
11-22-2013, 07:06 PM
This it...
Lynne
11-22-2013, 11:17 PM
And what is showing now? Is the variable $post['reputationdisplay'] called in the template?
RealitYYY
11-24-2013, 06:07 PM
It shows the pips like standard now. There isnt any total and pips arent created every 5 like they were. Not sure how to check table your reffering to on this...
RealitYYY
11-27-2013, 02:05 AM
Wondering if you guys have any thoughts on this now...
Lynne
11-27-2013, 07:10 PM
The code you posted shows nothing about the total, so there really isn't anything to say except you need to add in the code that shows the total. And, you say the pips aren't showing correctly, but what is showing? I mean, they look fine to us, so what is wrong with them?
RealitYYY
11-28-2013, 06:25 PM
The pips are there. Though pips should show for 5 rep recieved on the site. If you have 40 rep youde have 8 pips then. Now its simply vb default settings. Theres members with 100 rep that have 2 pips showing. The totals now show when you hover over the pips on the site. Perhaps comapre these images of this...
Now
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2013/11/7.png
Before
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2013/11/1.gif
Lynne
11-29-2013, 05:44 PM
So, basically what you are saying is that the plugin isn't working at all, as if it isn't even being called? When was it last working and what changed that stopped it from working? And what hook location is being used?
RealitYYY
11-29-2013, 08:43 PM
It was fine likely around 4.20 though not sure now. What would it take to write this from scratch again now...
Lynne
11-29-2013, 09:49 PM
I have no idea. The rep system isn't anything I'm too familiar with so I don't know how involved it would need to be.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.