View Full Version : Broke my plugins
Gamer74123
10-03-2013, 04:51 AM
I tried getting default staff sig but when I went to upload the XML file I got the following error:
Warning: require([path]/dbtech/staff_sig/hooks/template_groups.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5765) : eval()'d code on line 11
Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/***/public_html/forums/dbtech/staff_sig/hooks/template_groups.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php53/pear') in /home/***/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(5765) : eval()'d code on line 11
I am not able to get to my plugins to remove the XML file. How do I delete the XML through the database?
tbworld
10-03-2013, 05:12 AM
1.) The first question is why are your plugins not working. Did you recently get hit with the exploit? What happens and what errors occur when you try to access the plugin manager?
2.) To get the best result for your MOD question, I would post this question in the MOD's thread. Someone in that thread that is using this MOD will know the file it is calling that doesn't seem to exist or is non accessible.
3.) I would overwrite the product from a freshly downloaded XML (Same Version), in case you are missing a required file. Of course you need to get your plugin system working first.
Gamer74123
10-03-2013, 05:14 AM
1.) The first question is why are your plugins not working. Did you recently get hit with the exploit? What happens and what errors occur when you try to access the plugin manager?
2.) To get the best result for your question, I would post this the MOD's thread. Someone in that thread that is using this MOD will know the file it is calling that doesn't seem to exist or is non accessible.
3.) I would overwrite the product from a freshly downloaded XML (Same Version), in case you are missing a required file.
Visit gamercentral.org and you will see what I mean. The whole forum is down. I removed the files from the server and now I want to know how to delete the XML file from the server.
ozzy47
10-03-2013, 09:05 AM
Reload the files to the server, then in your ACP, uninstall the mod, then remove the files.
Gamer74123
10-03-2013, 01:57 PM
Reload the files to the server, then in your ACP, uninstall the mod, then remove the files.
That's where I have the problem. When I uploaded the files and then the XML, it gave this error. The site worked just fine until I uploaded the XML and now when I try to uninstall the XML I can't even view what mods I have. The only way is to delete the XML through FTP which I don't know how.
cellarius
10-03-2013, 03:57 PM
Then you did not upload the files to the correct place. The error clearly states that the files are not where they are supposed to be.
Make sure this file exists at the given path:
public_html/forums/dbtech/staff_sig/hooks/template_groups.php
ozzy47
10-03-2013, 05:04 PM
Cellarius is correct, I coded that mod for DBTech, and I guarentee the files are not loaded in the proper spots.
Please drag and drop the contents of the upload folder (use Ctrl+A to select all files) to your public_html folder. :)
Should that still not work, try this:
Open your config.php and below<?php add this line:
define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);
So it looks like this:
<?php
define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);
/*================================================= =====================*\
|| ################################################## ################## ||
|| # vBulletin 4.2.1
The go to your ACP, uninstall the mod, then remove that line from your config.php.
cellarius
10-03-2013, 06:30 PM
ozzy, I think it should be the public_html/forums folder from the path the error states. Correct?
ozzy47
10-03-2013, 06:36 PM
Correct.
tbworld
10-03-2013, 06:58 PM
Thanks @ozzy47, I could not remember if you could remove a MOD when the plugins were disabled, but I knew there was an easy solution I had used before. I am getting too old, I guess :)
Gamer74123
10-03-2013, 11:36 PM
Cellarius is correct, I coded that mod for DBTech, and I guarentee the files are not loaded in the proper spots.
Please drag and drop the contents of the upload folder (use Ctrl+A to select all files) to your public_html folder. :)
Should that still not work, try this:
Open your config.php and below<?php add this line:
define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);
So it looks like this:
<?php
define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);
/*================================================= =====================*\
|| ################################################## ################## ||
|| # vBulletin 4.2.1
The go to your ACP, uninstall the mod, then remove that line from your config.php.
Thank you.
ozzy47
10-03-2013, 11:42 PM
Not a problem, glad to help. :)
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.