PDA

View Full Version : Partial View Template Hack-Need Some Additional Help


09-07-2000, 02:30 PM
Ok here is what I have so far.

In your template.php file look for

<a href=\"template.php?action=remove&templateid=$template[templateid]\">[delete]</a>

and add:

<a href=\"template.php?action=view&templateid=$template[templateid]\" target=_blank>[view]</a>

right after it.

then add right below the

// ###################### Start modify #######################

subroutine add:

// ####################### View ########################

if ($action=="view") {

$templates=$DB_site->query("SELECT templateid,title,template FROM template WHERE templateid=$templateid");
$template=$DB_site->fetch_array($templates);
echo "<html><TITLE>$bbtitle - View Templates</title></head><body>";
echo "<center>Template File Name: $template[title]";
echo "<p><hr><p>";
echo "<table border=0 width=\"100%\"><td>";
echo "$template[template]";
echo "</td></table></center>";
echo "</body></html>";

}

This will pull the template up into another page. Now what I need help with is getting the other templates like $cssinclude, $headertemplate, etc. into this area so it will show up on the new page.

Any ideas?

Parker

09-08-2000, 02:40 AM
I guess im missing your point here. You want to actualy display the value for $cssinclude on the new template page you are opening or you just want to display "$cssinclude" ?? Either way I really dont get the point??

Why not just add this line:

<a href=\"template.php?action=edit&templateid=$template[templateid]\" target=_blank>[view]</a>





~Chris

09-08-2000, 05:40 AM
I am wanting to see what the template would look like before I use it on the forum pages. That way I can edit the content before I submit it and make it changes before hand. Right now it is text based and it would be nice to see it as a member would see it.

I am wanting to include all the variables in the view sub.

Parker

09-08-2000, 11:40 AM
If it helps any...im sure your going to have to require global.php from the main forum directory in that new if somewhere.....and then to a gettemplate()...

Maybe something like this?
[code]
if ($action=="view") {
require("/full/path/to/global.php");
$templates=$DB_site->query("SELECT templateid,title,template FROM template WHERE templateid=$templateid");
$template=$DB_site->fetch_array($templates);

eval("echo dovars(\"".gettemplate("$template[title]")."\");");

}

Ill try to play with it some more when I get home

HTH

~Chris

09-08-2000, 06:44 PM
-Chris:

That did it. Although I created a file called viewtemplate.php and put it in my main directory.

So I have:

<?php

require("global.php");

// ## View ###

if ($action=="view") {

$templates=$DB_site->query("SELECT templateid,title,template FROM template WHERE templateid=$templateid");
$template=$DB_site->fetch_array($templates);

eval("echo dovars(\"".gettemplate("$template[title]")."\");");

}

?>

And then in my template.php file I use

<a href=\"/forum/viewtemplate.php?action=view&templateid=$template[templateid]\" target=_blank>[view]</a>

It really makes it nice to see what the page is going to look like before you upload it.

Thanks,
Parker