View Full Version : Vbulletin 5 Upgrade Issue
hirebuysell
07-24-2013, 04:18 PM
Hi was upgrading forum from vbulletin 3 to vb5 ( Latest version )
At 99% an error came and upgrade stopped,Below are the screenshots:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2013/07/17.png
When click OK then upgrade abort
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2013/07/18.png
I need help ASAP.
Thanks in advance
Lynne
07-24-2013, 04:48 PM
The error was most likely at the top of the first screenshot (you only show the bottom of the scroll). My guess is you have xdebug enabled - you will need to disable that.
hirebuysell
07-24-2013, 05:18 PM
The error was most likely at the top of the first screenshot (you only show the bottom of the scroll). My guess is you have xdebug enabled - you will need to disable that.
I am trying upgrade on wamp server right now.And i guess currently xdebug is not configured in wamp,
C:\wamp\bin\php\php5.3.13\ext
here i tried to find "php_xdebug-2.0.3-5.2.5.dll" but didn't found it,Is there any other way to disable xdebug on wamp ?
Here is the full error detail:
http://fcbahis.com/forum/error.txt
Zachery
07-24-2013, 06:29 PM
It should be somewhere in the php.ini.
hirebuysell
07-24-2013, 06:52 PM
I found this:
/wamp/bin/php (php.ini)
; XDEBUG Extension
zend_extension = "c:/wamp/bin/php/php5.3.13/zend_ext/php_xdebug-2.2.0-5.3-vc9.dll"
[xdebug]
xdebug.remote_enable = off
xdebug.profiler_enable = off
xdebug.profiler_enable_trigger = off
xdebug.profiler_output_name = cachegrind.out.%t.%p
xdebug.profiler_output_dir = "c:/wamp/tmp"
/wamp/bin/apache/Apache2.2.10/bin (php.ini)*
; XDEBUG Extension
zend_extension = "c:/wamp/bin/php/php5.3.13/zend_ext/php_xdebug-2.2.0-5.3-vc9.dll"
[xdebug]
xdebug.remote_enable = On
xdebug.profiler_enable = On
xdebug.profiler_enable_trigger = On
xdebug.profiler_output_name = cachegrind.out.%t.%p
xdebug.profiler_output_dir = "c:/wamp/tmp"
/wamp/bin/php (phpForApache.ini)
; XDEBUG Extension
zend_extension = "c:/wamp/bin/php/php5.3.13/zend_ext/php_xdebug-2.2.0-5.3-vc9.dll"
[xdebug]
xdebug.remote_enable = off
xdebug.profiler_enable = off
xdebug.profiler_enable_trigger = off
xdebug.profiler_output_name = cachegrind.out.%t.%p
xdebug.profiler_output_dir = "c:/wamp/tmp"
I set it off under /wamp/bin/apache/Apache2.2.10/bin (php.ini)*
and tried upgrade again but failed :(
tbworld
07-24-2013, 07:16 PM
zend_extension = "c:/wamp/bin/php/php5.3.13/zend_ext/php_xdebug-2.2.0-5.3-vc9.dll"Put a semi-colon in front of that line. This will set that line as a comment. This will shutoff xdebug.
hirebuysell
07-24-2013, 07:27 PM
zend_extension = "c:/wamp/bin/php/php5.3.13/zend_ext/php_xdebug-2.2.0-5.3-vc9.dll"Put a semi-colon in front of that line. This will set that line as a comment. This will shutoff xdebug.
Tried this also but still no upgrade :( Need some serious help
Zachery
07-24-2013, 07:44 PM
You'll need to restart the server after making that change.
tbworld
07-24-2013, 08:25 PM
Oops! Good point @Zachery. That's a given for most of us, but non IT types would surely not know. Glad your around. :)
hirebuysell
07-24-2013, 08:37 PM
Mate I surely restarted the server but didn't worked for me,I guess problem is not with xdebug.
tbworld
07-24-2013, 09:01 PM
I did have the xdebug abort issue, but I was just loading a virgin copy on my development system to fool around with. I wish I had more insight for you.
Check your phpinfo page and double check that xdebug is not there.
Any errors in your php log?
hirebuysell
07-25-2013, 01:43 AM
Okay guys,The thing is that this issue has been resolved,but when upgrade process complete then board look like this:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2013/07/15.png
I completely followed these steps:
http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forum/vbulletin-5-connect/vbulletin-5-upgrades/416797-quick-overview-how-to-upgrade-to-vbulletin-5-connect
I tried to overwrite old files and I also tried to new directory for vbulletin 5.
Please help me:(
tbworld
07-25-2013, 03:35 AM
Two days ago, I tried vb5 on a windows development server and had the same problem. I haven't taken the time so far to examine the problem. Obviously, the browser is not being sent the CSS for the page. It may be as simple as a path or base-url not set properly in config.
I will try to take a look at it later this evening. Hopefully, a smarter user of VB5 can lend some advice here.
--------------- Added 1374727476 at 1374727476 ---------------
Okay guys,The thing is that this issue has been resolved,but when upgrade process complete then board look like this:
What did you do to resolve your issue? It might help others here if you posted your remedy.
Zachery
07-25-2013, 03:59 AM
Either mod_rewrite is not installed, or you haven't enabled AllowOverwrite All for your virtual sites
hirebuysell
07-26-2013, 02:53 PM
I just uploaded all files to my plesk server for upgrade,When i run upgrade script ( http://www.fcbahis.com/community/core/install/upgrade.php) It give me following error:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function mysqli_init() in D:\Inetpub\vhosts\fcbahis.com\httpdocs\community\c ore\vb\database\mysqli.php on line 86
Here are the lines from 83 to 91:
{
set_error_handler(array($this, 'catch_db_error'));
$link = mysqli_init();
# Set Options Connection Options
if (!empty($configfile))
{
mysqli_options($link, MYSQLI_READ_DEFAULT_FILE, $configfile);
}
any help ??
Zachery
07-26-2013, 03:48 PM
You don't have mysqli support, switch to MySQL, but if you don't have mysqli in MySQL, you might not even be running a supported version of PHP.
hirebuysell
07-26-2013, 04:28 PM
You don't have mysqli support, switch to MySQL, but if you don't have mysqli in MySQL, you might not even be running a supported version of PHP.
Sorry I didn't understand , I am not very well familiar with MySQL.
Can you help me please ?
Zachery
07-26-2013, 04:56 PM
In your config.php change mysqli to mysql
Lynne
07-26-2013, 05:04 PM
Change this:
$config['Database']['dbtype'] = 'mysqli';
to this:
$config['Database']['dbtype'] = 'mysql';
hirebuysell
07-26-2013, 06:04 PM
Change this:
$config['Database']['dbtype'] = 'mysqli';
to this:
$config['Database']['dbtype'] = 'mysql';
Not working as well..
it says :
no_vb5_database
--------------- Added 1374865714 at 1374865714 ---------------
Previous version vb 3.8.7 is running under mysqli
Here is the config.php from old site :
// ****** DATABASE TYPE ******
// This is the type of the database server on which your vBulletin database will be located.
// Valid options are mysql and mysqli. Try to use mysqli if you are using PHP 5 and MySQL 4.1+
$config['Database']['dbtype'] = 'mysql';
Zachery
07-26-2013, 06:27 PM
You should be trying to run the upgrader
tbworld
07-26-2013, 10:18 PM
Either mod_rewrite is not installed, or you haven't enabled AllowOverwrite All for your virtual sites
I normally clamp down 'htaccess' to a directory level, but I am just playing around with VB5. So thank you, I am running it as a virtual server, under apache.
--------------------------------------------------------
If I run the CSS from files (the way I would normally run) everything is copacetic, but when I run the CSS from the database (and clear the cache), I am not receiving any CSS.
I am sure the problem is on my end, since I have put in a whole 40 minutes in introducing myself with the installation, but any pointers are truly appreciated.
I found the installation very easy... and compared with very early versions of vb4, the installation worked well out of the box.
hirebuysell
07-27-2013, 06:38 PM
Damn this vb 5 is really sucking :(
I migrated server and tried with "mysql",Now this error come
Unexpected Text:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="windows-1252"?>
Database error in vBulletin 4.2.0:
Invalid SQL:
(SELECT 'package' AS classtype, package.packageid AS typeid, package.packageid AS packageid,
package.productid AS productid, if(package.productid = 'vbulletin', 1, product.active) AS enabled,
package.class AS class, -1 as isaggregator, -1 AS cansearch, -1 AS canattach
FROM forum_package AS package
LEFT JOIN forum_product AS product
ON product.productid = package.productid
WHERE product.active = 1
OR package.productid = 'vbulletin'
) UNION
(SELECT 'contenttype' AS classtype, contenttypeid AS typeid, contenttype.packageid AS packageid,
1, 1, contenttype.class AS class , contenttype.isaggregator, contenttype.cansearch, contenttype.canattach
FROM forum_contenttype AS contenttype
INNER JOIN forum_package AS package ON package.packageid = contenttype.packageid
LEFT JOIN forum_product AS product ON product.productid = package.productid
WHERE product.active = 1
OR package.productid = 'vbulletin')
/**getContentTypes**/;
MySQL Error : Illegal mix of collations (latin5_turkish_ci,IMPLICIT) and (latin1_swedish_ci,IMPLICIT) for operation '='
Error Number : 1267
Request Date : Saturday, July 27th 2013 @ 09:35:03 PM
Error Date : Saturday, July 27th 2013 @ 09:35:03 PM
Script : http:///forum/core/install/upgrade.php
Referrer : http://fcbahis.com/forum/core/install/upgrade.php
IP Address : 39.47.172.88
Username :
Classname : vB_Database_MySQL
MySQL Version : 5.1.70-cll
vBulletin v3.8.7, Copyright ? 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights res
Paul M
07-27-2013, 10:57 PM
Damn this vb 5 is really sucking :(
The error has nothing to do with vB5.
What you really should be saying is "Damn my database is really sucking". ;)
You appear to have tables in your database that are set to use different collations (latin5_turkish_ci & latin1_swedish_ci).
MySQL will not be happy with this (hence the error). You need to make sure all tables use the same.
hirebuysell
07-28-2013, 01:34 PM
The error has nothing to do with vB5.
What you really should be saying is "Damn my database is really sucking". ;)
You appear to have tables in your database that are set to use different collations (latin5_turkish_ci & latin1_swedish_ci).
MySQL will not be happy with this (hence the error). You need to make sure all tables use the same.
And how can I do this mate ? Please reply me bit fast if you can thanks in advance
--------------- Added 1375051000 at 1375051000 ---------------
Okay thanks to all , finally my vbulletin is installed.......
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.