Log in

View Full Version : Change Find about


Adem GEN?
04-15-2013, 03:18 PM
Hello,

Find and Replace via plugin

Template: bbcode_php
find: <code>{vb:raw code}</code>
replace:
<vb:if condition="$show['member']">
<code>{vb:raw code}</code>
<vb:else />
Show this to guest only
</vb:if>

How do I?

Thanks

Lynne
04-15-2013, 03:25 PM
Why not just edit the template? But, besides that... have you even tested it to see if it works? You would need to have post caching turned off, I believe.

http://php.net/manual/en/function.str-replace.php

Adem GEN?
04-15-2013, 03:51 PM
Template with editing works, no problem

I want to do with Plugin, Is it possible to make?

Lynne
04-15-2013, 05:46 PM
Could try something like....

hook location - bbcode_fetch_tags

php:
if (!($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] > 0)) {


$tag_list['no_option']['php'] = array(
'html' => 'No viewing allowed'
);
}
(You will need to test it and also replace the html with what you want.)

Adem GEN?
04-15-2013, 07:06 PM
Thank you very much,

I have a question,
Is it possible to show in this way? http://awesomescreenshot.com/08a160hp88

Lynne
04-16-2013, 03:25 AM
You can enter the appropriate html to make the textedit box like in your screenshot. Just get the html from the source code.

If your code doesn't work, post *exactly* what you did so we can test it ourselves and see what is going on.

Adem GEN?
04-16-2013, 03:48 PM
For registered members
http://awesomescreenshot.com/0ad165ic85

For guests (plugin, with your code)
http://awesomescreenshot.com/046165it9c


I want it like this, but I could not
Could you help me, I am not experienced.
Note: With editing template
http://awesomescreenshot.com/0c0165kd1f

if (!($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] > 0)) {


$tag_list['no_option']['php'] = array(
'html' => 'No viewing allowed'
);

$tag_list['no_option']['html'] = array(
'html' => 'No viewing allowed'
);

$tag_list['no_option']['code'] = array(
'html' => 'No viewing allowed'
);
}Thanks

Lynne
04-16-2013, 09:28 PM
Take a look at your page source for the page with those tags on it. Then copy the divs you want around it... something like:

<div style="margin:5px 10px">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">PHP Code:</div>
<div class="alt2" dir="ltr" style="
margin: 0px;
padding: 4px;
border: 1px inset;
width: 650px;
height: 130px;
text-align: left;
overflow: auto">
stuff
</div>
</div>

And add that into the code code with "No viewing allowed" replacing "stuff". It will be slightly different for each $tag_list item.

Adem GEN?
04-17-2013, 07:13 PM
Thank you very much, okay.

Adem GEN?
04-18-2013, 07:49 PM
Hello again,
I have a problem, Can you help?
What you need to do not hide in the archive?

Also tag ['video'] not work,
Whats wrong?

Thanks

Lynne
04-18-2013, 09:37 PM
You don't want to hide the code in the archive? Those pages have THIS_SCRIPT defined as 'archive' so just add that into the condition.

As for the videos.... those don't show in the archives and I would guess you would need to go actually edit the code manually to make them show.

Adem GEN?
04-19-2013, 08:08 AM
You don't want to hide the code in the archive?
I want to hide.
I hid URL Links into Archive. That's OK.
I want to hide [php],[html],[code], into Archive.

[quote=Lynne;2417236]Those pages have THIS_SCRIPT defined as 'archive' so just add that into the condition.
Can you give an example? I'm beginner.


As for the videos.... those don't show in the archives and I would guess you would need to go actually edit the code manually to make them show.
Not the archive
Okay video. I Changed $tag_list['no_option']['video'] => $tag_list['video']['php'] now ok

Thanks

Lynne
04-19-2013, 02:45 PM
if (!($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] > 0) AND THIS_SCRIPT != 'archive')

(I'm still not sure what exact condition you wanted there so you will need to do the logic yourself.)

Adem GEN?
04-19-2013, 04:15 PM
Section the normal message
http://awesomescreenshot.com/09216n9j50

Archive Section (The problem here)
http://awesomescreenshot.com/0d016nak95

For Archive [url],[video],[img]
archive_thread_post

if ($vbulletin->options['adem_bbkodugizleme_etkin'])
{
if (!($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] > 0))
{
$post['pagetext'] = eregi_replace('(http|www)([[:alnum:]/\n+-=%&:_.~?]+[#[:alnum:]+]*)', $vbphrase[adem_arsiv_url_mesaji], $post['pagetext_simp']);

$post['pagetext_simp'] = strip_bbcode($post['pagetext']);
$post['postdate'] = vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $post['dateline']);
$post['posttime'] = vbdate($vbulletin->options['timeformat'], $post['dateline']);
}
}


I want to hide [php],[html],[code],[quote],[email] into Archive.

Can you help?

Thanks

Lynne
04-19-2013, 04:33 PM
I'm not really sure... but it uses the function strip_bbcode which is in the fuctions.php file. You could try using the hook strip_bbcode and set $fast_and_dirty to true? I'm not sure what that will do, but take a look at the function and you can probably do what you want.

Adem GEN?
04-19-2013, 05:39 PM
I'm sorry, I am taking your time so much.

I want to write a plugin.
Task of plugin is hiding ,[html],[code],[VIDEO],[quote],[IMG],[url],[email] tags from guests.

I can hide in the forum with the sample code you gave me That's ok, no problem.
hook location - bbcode_fetch_tags
[php]if (!($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] > 0)) {

$tag_list['no_option']['php'] = array(
'html' => 'No viewing allowed'
);
}The screen is here:http://awesomescreenshot.com/09216n9j50
Thank you



But I can not hide [php],[html],[code],[VIDEO],[quote],[IMG],[url],[email] tags in archive. I need to help here, Could you help me, please? Can you give an example? I'm beginner.

Regards

Lynne
04-19-2013, 10:33 PM
Ummmmm, hook location strip_bbcode:
$fast_and_dirty = true;

I'm honestly not sure if that will do exactly what you want but it's worth trying. Did you go find the function in the file that I mentioned? Take a look at it and how it defines the parameters, like these defaults:

$stripquotes = false
$fast_and_dirty = false
$showlinks = true
$stripimg = false
$keepquotetags = false

So, try setting those to what you want and see what happens.

Adem GEN?
04-20-2013, 06:00 AM
Thank you for your help but I could not


http://awesomescreenshot.com/08816pf234

Lynne
04-20-2013, 03:28 PM
I'm sorry, but if those don't work, then you will need to actually look at the function I pointed you to and try some things out yourself. There are already mods to do all this stuff and I don't have time to go and see how they did them, so you should go do that.

Adem GEN?
04-21-2013, 06:09 PM
Thank you very much for your help again

I couldn't find plugin for 4.x.x version. (hiding the bb code from guests.)

Can you allow me to ask other persons by opening a new topic?

Best Regards

Lynne
04-21-2013, 07:29 PM
You are welcome to ask again about it.

Adem GEN?
04-23-2013, 10:30 AM
Hello again, I'm sorry, I am taking your time so much.

l'm sorry, I'm beginner.
Your Message #17
hook location strip_bbcode:

$fast_and_dirty = true


functions.php
Is it possible to disable the this code with plugin?
if ($fast_and_dirty)
{

// any old thing in square brackets
$find[] = '#\[.*/?\]#siU';
$replace[] = '';

$message = preg_replace($find, $replace, $message);
}
I get my need in this way.
$message; //= preg_replace($find, $replace, $message);

Thanks

Lynne
04-23-2013, 03:57 PM
If you want to disable that code, then you can set $fast_and_dirty to false and then that code won't be run.

Adem GEN?
04-23-2013, 04:30 PM
When I set $fast_and_dirty=false; to false, this time else section runs.

[php],[html],[code],[VIDEO],[quote],[IMG],[url],[email] => Isn't there any way to show these tags with their contents?

Lynne
04-23-2013, 04:41 PM
You mean like in the regular posts? You will need to basically write a plugin to do that that uses the same code used in posts.

Adem GEN?
04-23-2013, 05:41 PM
functions.php line 2341

if ($keepquotetags)
{
$regex = '#\[(?!quote)(\w+?)(?>[^\]]*?)\](.*)(\[/\1\])#siU';
}
else
{
$regex = '#\[(\w+?)(?>[^\]]*?)\](.*)(\[/\1\])#siU';
}

How can I control this code with plugin?
Find: $regex = '#\[(?!quote)(\w+?)(?>[^\]]*?)\](.*)(\[/\1\])#siU';

Replace: $regex = '#\[(?!quote|php|html|code|video|url|img)(\w+?)(?>[^\]]*?)\](.*)(\[/\1\])#siU';
How can I replace the code above?

Lynne
04-23-2013, 06:05 PM
I think the only way to replace it is to actually modify the file itself.

Adem GEN?
04-23-2013, 06:54 PM
Thank you very much for taking the time

Best Regards

Adem GEN?
04-25-2013, 10:36 AM
Hello again, I'm sorry, I am taking your time so much,

What hook location for Activity Stream AND Activity Stream in Member Profile?

Thanks

Lynne
04-25-2013, 05:36 PM
I don't understand your question. But to see what hooks are being used on a particular page, you may turn on debug mode and they will all be listed on the bottom of the page in the order they are called.

Adem GEN?
04-25-2013, 08:43 PM
See: http://awesomescreenshot.com/09a17haoa9

I know the list, So many options available
List see: http://awesomescreenshot.com/0c117hau4b

Thanks

Lynne
04-25-2013, 11:01 PM
Those templates are "activitystream_forum_thread" (and other "activity_stream_*" templates) and so if I search in the files for where the template is rendered, it looks like it happens in the function fetchStream. You probably want to do a search in the files to find where that function gets called and see if there are any hooks just beforehand.

Adem GEN?
05-16-2013, 01:26 PM
Hello again, I'm sorry, I am taking your time so much.

The code "exluded forums" below works everywhere but it doesn't work in "threadbit_process". What is the problem? Can you help?

Hook: threadbit_process

eval('$adem_exluded_forums = in_array($forum[forumid], array(' . $vbulletin->options['adem_exluded_forums'] . '));');

if ($vbulletin->options['adem_thread_preview'])
{
if (!($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] > 0))
{
if (!in_array($forum['forumid'], array($adem_exluded_forums)))
{
$thread['preview'] = '';
}
}
}


Thanks in advance

Adem GEN?
09-17-2013, 12:46 PM
Could try something like....

hook location - bbcode_fetch_tags

php:
if (!($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] > 0)) {


$tag_list['no_option']['php'] = array(
'html' => 'No viewing allowed'
);
} (You will need to test it and also replace the html with what you want.)
Hello;
Can I ask something? Why doesn't the code above run on 4.2.0 version?
Thanks...