View Full Version : Whats going on in header?
Bluefin221
04-14-2013, 12:20 AM
Say I wanted to place some of the who is online stats in the header for example I want to take the overall users online number only, including both members and guests.
I'd also like to take the overall members both of these would be placed within the header file on a stats bar that I have created, I have all other parts done but cannot figure out these parts. Just looking for the queries needed to pull the numbers only.
--------------- Added 1365965536 at 1365965536 ---------------
Does anyone have any ideas with this?
Bluefin221
04-15-2013, 11:01 PM
Still looking for help with this if anyone can help at all.
Bluefin221
04-17-2013, 10:22 PM
I hate to bump this again but really hope someone can help.
Lee Roberts
07-04-2013, 11:18 PM
Did you manage to get this done?, I hope to do this for a forum i am working on, so may have the code for you once done :).
.Me
nerbert
07-05-2013, 01:59 AM
Build this plugin for global_complete. It will show the three numbers at the top of every page. Be sure to put in your user id as shown!
I'm not 100% sure about the number for guests. It handles members at multiple locations by checking if they're in an array that's built as it goes along. If a guest is in more than one location he might be counted twice.
if($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] == ***PUT YOUR USER ID HERE***)
{
$datecut = TIMENOW - $vbulletin->options['cookietimeout'];
$guests = 0;
$members = 0;
$member_array = array();
$forumusers = $vbulletin->db->query_read_slave("
SELECT userid
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "session AS session
WHERE session.lastactivity > $datecut
");
while($users = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($forumusers))
{
if($users['userid'] == 0)
{
$guests++;
}
else if(!in_array($users['userid'], $member_array))
{
array_push( $member_array, $users['userid']);
$members++;
}
}
$total = $members + $guests;
echo $total. ' ' . $members . ' ' . $guests;
}
Working the numbers into your template is up to you .
EDIT: I think this will work in parse_templates, which is where you would want it if it's going to put these numbers in the header
EDIT 2: If you put this in parse_templates everyone will see the echoed numbers and it could interfere with headers and mess up the quick reply.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.