View Full Version : Add-On Releases - Member List for VB5
wdwms
03-29-2013, 11:00 PM
This is an add-on that does NOT plug into VB5's API. This is a stand-alone file that utilizes the VB5 header and footer system to wrap my implementation of the member list with the look/feel of your VB site. You may need to edit colors and such; that is up to you to change. But it is compatible with the out of the box VB5 style.
This is running at this URL:
www.diecastmodelaircraft.com/memberlist.php (http://www.diecastmodelaircraft.com/memberlist.php)
We have a more customized version running here:
www.diecastmodelaircraft.com/memberlist (http://www.diecastmodelaircraft.com/memberlist)
Instructions:
1. Upload all files in the upload directory to the root of your VB5 install
2. Edit memberlist.php as follows
Your Site URL
Maximum Number of users per page
Display for Logged Out Users
3. These settings are obtained from your vb install config file, you should not have to modify these
Mysql Host
Database User
Database Password
Database Name
Database Prefix (if any)
4. Load http://www.yoursite.com/memberlist.php
Optional:
Add the following lines to .htaccess
RewriteEngine on
RewriteRule ^(memberlist)$ /memberlist.php [QSA,L]
RewriteRule ^(memberlist)/$ /memberlist.php [QSA,L]
Now you can access your memberlist by going to the url:
Load http://www.yoursite.com/memberlist
Questions? Comments?
Email: todd@aero-pro.net
Donations are gladly accepted for this work:
paypal@aero-pro.net
If you install it, let us know so we can see how it works on other sites.
Revision Info:
.10 - First Release
.11 - Created Zip file w/different paths.
.12 - Adjusted paths for images to be relative; modified link to use profile; added ability to work with databases with prefix.
.13 - Better db prefix handling; removed un-needed DB variable.
.14 - Added ability to display list only for logged in users; misc bug fixes, added link to this thread for support. Expanded readme.txt.
.15 - Fixed bug for show member list for users who aren't logged in. System now uses core/includes/config.php for mysql settings.
Brandon Sheley
03-30-2013, 12:11 AM
great work again! :)
WhiskeyOSS
03-30-2013, 08:59 AM
this is a awesome addition, and very simple to setup.. thank you
smgxtreme
03-31-2013, 01:00 AM
Awesome, the members at our site have been asking about something like the old one. Thank You!
smgxtreme
03-31-2013, 01:58 AM
Well, installed exactly how instructions say and I see the page but it wont pull from db.
I do have db prefix, you think thats the problem?
I added subdomain where vb5 is installed: www.domain.com/vb5 ofcourse I used my domain name.
Also images don't show up unless I add subfolder before images in the memberlist.php
Like: src=/vb5/images/memberlist/contact.png
I did add the stuff to .htaccess also.
For the ones that got it working, is your forum install to domain.com or subfolder like domain.com/vb5 ?
wdwms
03-31-2013, 10:59 AM
Well, installed exactly how instructions say and I see the page but it wont pull from db.
I do have db prefix, you think thats the problem?
I added subdomain where vb5 is installed: www.domain.com/vb5 ofcourse I used my domain name.
Also images don't show up unless I add subfolder before images in the memberlist.php
Like: src=/vb5/images/memberlist/contact.png
I did add the stuff to .htaccess also.
For the ones that got it working, is your forum install to domain.com or subfolder like domain.com/vb5 ?
Try v.12 that i just uploaded. Make sure your URl w/the subdirectory is set properly in the settings, you have to put the full URL to where you have it installed. I also added a setting for your db prefix.
smgxtreme
03-31-2013, 06:30 PM
Yeah still not working. I also moved my whole vb5 install to root domain hoping it will fix it.
So basically I did edit all the database settings and i know they are correct.
And path is correct, prefix didn't fix.
Only thing I can think of is maybe my version of php, apache or mysql?
php is 5.3 , apache is 2.2....
Hmm, I even added to .htaccess
This is vb5 version 5.0.0
You can see what I see here: www.xtremevisiongaming.com/memberlist I also included screenshot.
Also I noticed in the memberlist.php it shows $vb_host="'127.0.0.1"; I see an extra ' after the first set of quotes.
Thanks for your help though.
wdwms
03-31-2013, 07:28 PM
Yeah still not working. I also moved my whole vb5 install to root domain hoping it will fix it.
So basically I did edit all the database settings and i know they are correct.
And path is correct, prefix didn't fix.
Only thing I can think of is maybe my version of php, apache or mysql?
php is 5.3 , apache is 2.2....
Hmm, I even added to .htaccess
This is vb5 version 5.0.0
You can see what I see here: www.xtremevisiongaming.com/memberlist I also included screenshot.
Also I noticed in the memberlist.php it shows $vb_host="'127.0.0.1"; I see an extra ' after the first set of quotes.
Thanks for your help though.
Comment out the line that has the include for vbheader.php and vbfooter.php and error_reporting. Then load the file and post the error message.
smgxtreme
04-01-2013, 12:35 AM
Warning: mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 96
Warning: mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 97
mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 207
wdwms
04-01-2013, 01:06 AM
Warning: mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 96
Warning: mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 97
mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 207
Your Mysql settings are incorrect, please email me directly at todd@aero-pro.net so i can get you setup.
smgxtreme
04-01-2013, 02:29 AM
Ok sent you email, Thanks in advanced!
wdwms
04-01-2013, 03:34 AM
all set. V.13 will come out tomorrow
smgxtreme
04-01-2013, 03:51 AM
Thank you so much for getting it to work, you're awesome!
wdwms
04-01-2013, 11:14 AM
Thank you so much for getting it to work, you're awesome!
You're welcome! v.13 posted.
CheeseMan316
04-01-2013, 05:09 PM
Any way to limit the member list to only be visible to users who are logged in?
doctorsexy
04-01-2013, 05:20 PM
Any way to limit the member list to only be visible to users who are logged in?
Permissions on the navbar link
wdwms
04-01-2013, 05:28 PM
Any way to limit the member list to only be visible to users who are logged in?
Right now that is not included. You can limit who sees the link by editing the navigation item in site builder. But if they know the URL they can still access it.
If we are talking a simple "if logged in" then a user can see it, then i can probably code that easily. But if you want to limit it to certain groups; that would require much more work.
Which are you looking for?
CheeseMan316
04-01-2013, 05:41 PM
Just a "are they logged in to vbulletin" would make me very happy.
wdwms
04-01-2013, 06:06 PM
Just a "are they logged in to vbulletin" would make me very happy.
Ok i'll have to see how i can incorporate this into the session table that VB uses for logins. Give me a day or so...
wdwms
04-01-2013, 06:07 PM
Permissions on the navbar link
That will prevent people from seeing the link, but it wont prevent the page from running if they know the URL. :(
CheeseMan316
04-01-2013, 07:02 PM
Hope you don't mine me making a quick change, and I'm not trying to take any credit here, but I found an interim solution until you release the v.14 "official" page. We are releasing the site to our members tonight so I wanted to get something.
I added:
//show only registered users
//I know membergroupids could be wrong, but all of the users who aren't in the primary
//group id 2 (registered) that I want to appear start with 2 so it works
$custom_group_mask = " (usergroupid = 2 or membergroupids like '2,%') and ";
//validate the user session cookie against the session db to ensure a valid user id is returned
//and it is for the current IP address.
$session_check = "exists (select 1 from ".$vb_prefix."session where userid != 0 and host='".$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']."' and sessionhash = '".$_COOKIE["bbsessionhash"]."') and ";
Then I modified the queries to be as follows:
$query ="Select * from ".$vb_prefix."user where ".$custom_group_mask.$session_check." username like $like order by username";
$query ="Select * from ".$vb_prefix."user where ".$custom_group_mask.$session_check." username like $like order by username LIMIT $from, $max_results";
wdwms
04-01-2013, 07:21 PM
Hope you don't mine me making a quick change, and I'm not trying to take any credit here, but I found an interim solution until you release the v.14 "official" page. We are releasing the site to our members tonight so I wanted to get something.
I just released .14 with your wish granted.. :)
The code actually takes the bbsessionhash cookie and looks up if the user is logged in via the session table.
Let me know if this is what you are after.
CheeseMan316
04-01-2013, 07:45 PM
Thank you!
doctorsexy
04-05-2013, 11:26 AM
Hi ... a little problem all im getting is ...You must be logged in to access the member list... and i am..ive done something wrong ..any suggestions . thanks
wdwms
04-05-2013, 12:26 PM
Hi ... a little problem all im getting is ...You must be logged in to access the member list... and i am..ive done something wrong ..any suggestions . thanks
In memberlist.php, what do you have:
$showto_loggedout
set too in the config?
doctorsexy
04-05-2013, 01:26 PM
$showto_loggedout = 1;
wdwms
04-05-2013, 05:53 PM
You can get by this by changing
if ($loggedin && $showto_loggedout)
to
$loggedin=1
if ($loggedin)
But please email me directly, i'd like to find out why your are seeing this.
doctorsexy
04-06-2013, 06:11 AM
Hi..with that all im getting is a white page... the joys of vb5
wdwms
04-06-2013, 11:31 AM
You don't have your mysql settings configured correctly. Remove the line error_reporting(0); run the script again and email me the errors: todd@aero-pro.net
doctorsexy
04-06-2013, 12:44 PM
hi ..done that and no errors just says ...You must be logged in to access the member list.
wdwms
04-06-2013, 01:13 PM
please email me directly, i'll help you work it out: todd@aero-pro.net
nomoreturn
04-06-2013, 09:14 PM
Installed VB 5.0.1 and got this error
Warning: mysql_result() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php on line 53
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php:53) in /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php on line 55
wdwms
04-06-2013, 11:04 PM
Installed VB 5.0.1 and got this error
Warning: mysql_result() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php on line 53
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php:53) in /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php on line 55
Sounds like a mis-configuration, please email me at todd@aero-pro.net
nomoreturn
04-06-2013, 11:10 PM
Sounds like a mis-configuration, please email me at todd@aero-pro.net
Thanks i just send you email
wdwms
04-06-2013, 11:35 PM
Thanks i just send you email
You're all set; you were missing the proper information for the database. I've set it up properly for you; all is working now.
nomoreturn
04-07-2013, 12:02 AM
You're all set; you were missing the proper information for the database. I've set it up properly for you; all is working now.
Thanks Allot for quick support
WhiskeyOSS
04-09-2013, 09:30 AM
Any way to limit the member list to only be visible to users who are logged in?
yes you can its in the memberlist.php
// Display for Logged in Users only
// Set to 0 if you want the memberlist to only be shown to those users that are logged in
$showto_loggedout = 1;
doctor007
04-10-2013, 06:13 PM
Hi
Thanks so much for this.
i installed it, for some reason ******
It's great! donate!
CheeseMan316
04-10-2013, 06:44 PM
Hi
Thanks so much for this.
i installed it, for some reason ******
It's great! donate!
Did you update the URL in the memberlist.php file?
Line 21:
$vb_url = "http://www.yoursitename.com";
wdwms
04-10-2013, 06:46 PM
Hi
Thanks so much for this.
i installed it, for some reason ******
It's great! donate!
Glad you got it installed and have it up and running.. i'll have to change the "yoursite.com" to something else in my next release...
Double l
04-21-2013, 04:06 PM
Mine isn't letting me edit the memberlist.php document.
smgxtreme
04-21-2013, 07:24 PM
Mine isn't letting me edit the memberlist.php document.
You have to edit manually like in cpanel or in notepad.
oakhurst
04-27-2013, 08:47 AM
Great add-on!
I do, however, have an avatar display issue.
http://www.yosemitearea.com/yao/memberlist.php
AFemaleProdigy
06-03-2013, 05:35 PM
I've tried installing this on 5.0 beta 23 and it is not loading any users. It appears to show the page with no problem. Just no members. The rewrite rule is also not working, even though I added the htaccess lines. Any ideas?
http://www.411women.com/memberlist.php
wdwms
06-03-2013, 05:44 PM
It was not written to work with the beta. It is for 5.01 or higher.
Zachery
06-03-2013, 07:15 PM
I've tried installing this on 5.0 beta 23 and it is not loading any users. It appears to show the page with no problem. Just no members. The rewrite rule is also not working, even though I added the htaccess lines. Any ideas?
http://www.411women.com/memberlist.php
Please don't stay on beta 23, it has major security issues. upgrade to a supported version ASAP.
Edit:
Just to add, this addon is not coded in a manner that is really intended to be used for vBulletin 5. You're not using templates that are part of the software, you're not using vBulletin permissions. You're querying the db directly instead of relying on the db asserter. I don't see any of your user input values being cleaned. There is no product/plugin code.
It literally looks like you've copied and pasted some stuff out of the default vB files some where for some things.
wdwms
06-03-2013, 09:25 PM
Correct, hence:
"This is an add-on that does NOT plug into VB5's API. This is a stand-alone file that utilizes the VB5 header and footer system to wrap my implementation of the member list with the look/feel of your VB site. "
AFemaleProdigy
06-04-2013, 11:56 AM
Well, I guess I am confused then because it says that this works for VB version 5.0.0 So if this doesn't work, then why is it here?
Also, I am unfortunately stuck with this version for now because GoDaddy won't upgrade to the required MySQL version for the newer releases of VB5. I have tried and tried to do it. And yes, I am looking for an alternative host.
Zachery
06-04-2013, 05:12 PM
5.0.0 beta 23 is not 5.0.0.
matikun
07-28-2013, 08:54 PM
<a href="http://www.groovehouse.com.ar/memberlist.php" target="_blank">http://www.groovehouse.com.ar/memberlist.php</a>
how do I change the background color???
wdwms
07-29-2013, 12:14 PM
http://www.groovehouse.com.ar/memberlist.php
how do I change the background color???
edit this line with the hex value you want:
<tr bgcolor="#F4F4F4" class=dbhover>
matikun
07-29-2013, 06:23 PM
edit this line with the hex value you want:
<tr bgcolor="#F4F4F4" class=dbhover>
and edit it, the better, the problem is that the top bar looks bad ...
and select a contact cdo looks bad, as I edit it?
do you put contacts in order to the forum
http://www.groovehouse.com.ar/memberlist.php
Zachery
07-29-2013, 06:43 PM
5.0.4 will return the members list.
wdwms
07-29-2013, 06:49 PM
5.0.4 will return the members list.
in the memberlist.php file
matikun
07-29-2013, 08:12 PM
ready and you could change the colors
I just now would fail q is set to format the first q entered the forum
Now this alphabetically and I hate
wdwms
07-29-2013, 09:13 PM
ready and you could change the colors
I just now would fail q is set to format the first q entered the forum
Now this alphabetically and I hate
no idea what you are saying...
Zachery
07-29-2013, 09:48 PM
in the memberlist.php file
The members list itself is back, as a feature, in 504. (http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/memberlist)
matikun
07-29-2013, 10:17 PM
no idea what you are saying...
I want you to see first registered the top and work down to the last
shellcode
10-21-2013, 06:05 PM
good script thank you..
cbiweb
12-14-2013, 10:12 PM
http://www.diecastmodelaircraft.com/memberlist.php says:
Couldn't read config file config.php
wdwms
12-14-2013, 11:36 PM
couldn't read config file
fixed, thank you
tharveysa
02-04-2014, 08:02 PM
Anyway to seperate members by usergroups?
MajorKokosnuss
08-07-2014, 07:01 AM
Nice :)
Zachery
08-07-2014, 07:17 AM
This is a default feature in 5.1.x
Hectorsky
12-12-2015, 07:31 PM
i got a issue ,,,same as other with bad configuration on memberlist file
Hectorsky
12-16-2015, 02:36 PM
There is 1 bug , the avatars doesn't updating ,,, how can i fix it ?
Mark.B
12-24-2015, 03:22 PM
This mod is not required on current versions of vBulletin 5, there is a member list built in.
kovalsky
01-26-2017, 10:28 AM
Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_connect() in /home/c/ch48565/planetavelo.com/public_html/memberlist.php:54 Stack trace: #0 {main} thrown in /home/c/ch48565/planetavelo.com/public_html/memberlist.php on line 54
in php7 mysql_connect and other functions was deleted
how to change?
I've done this:
$connection = mysqli_connect("$vb_host", "$vb_db", "$vb_pw", "$vb_table");
$query ="Select loggedin from ".$vb_prefix."session where sessionhash = '$vbsession'";
$result2=mysqli_query($connection, "$query");
$loggedin=mysqli_result($result2,0,"loggedin");
page is worked, but no content and header is duplicated http://ssmaker.ru/3a57f9e7.jpg
noypiscripter
01-28-2017, 08:01 PM
As others have mentioned, you don't need this mod anymore as there's already a built-in memberlist page. I think this mod was created when there was no membelist yet. But nonetheless, this mod is not Responsive as the layout doesn't scale down on mobile.
I think this mod should be archived to prevent further downloads.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.