PDA

View Full Version : Moving toplinks


Justin M
02-26-2013, 06:53 PM
Hello I have a couple questions. How do I move my toplinks (& login/registration) in the custom skin I purchased (tf_ideal). I'm looking to move the toplinks in the navbar (I'll take a screenshot if needed)

Also, how do I change the font for usernames in postbit?

Amaury
02-26-2013, 07:18 PM
Where do you want them?
Edit the font StyleVar.

Justin M
02-26-2013, 07:23 PM
In the navbar

&

Which do I edit? I don't want to edit the global font to make all the font the same. I only want it for the postbit username.

Amaury
02-26-2013, 09:53 PM
In the navbar

&

Which do I edit? I don't want to edit the global font to make all the font the same. I only want it for the postbit username.

Play around with the pixels until you get it where you want it.

.toplinks {
position:absolute; {vb:stylevar right}:{vb:math {vb:stylevar padding}*2};
right: 400px !important; /* changed by admin added */
top:350px;
color:{vb:stylevar toplinks_link_color};
font: {vb:stylevar header_font};
text-align:{vb:stylevar right};
}

Try adding this to additional.css for the font.
.postbitlegacy .userinfo a.username, .eventbit .userinfo a.username {
font-size: 13px;
}

Change the px to your desired choice.

Justin M
02-26-2013, 10:15 PM
Thanks for your support!
I'm adjusting the px but still can't figure out to get it in the right location.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2013/02/9.jpg

Also for the username, I wasn't meaning the size, I was meaning changing the style/name of the font, ex Trebuchet MS (I want a font that came with this skin called BebasNeueRegular)

Amaury
02-26-2013, 10:21 PM
Thanks for your support!
I'm adjusting the px but still can't figure out to get it in the right location.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2013/02/9.jpg

Also for the username, I wasn't meaning the size, I was meaning changing the style/name of the font, ex Trebuchet MS (I want a font that came with this skin called BebasNeueRegular)

In the code I gave you above, change font-size to font-family and put in your desired font type.

Justin M
02-27-2013, 12:40 AM
Awesome, I got the toplinks to the correct position! Thanks again, Amaury25!