PDA

View Full Version : Administrative and Maintenance Tools - URL Cloak for SEO


blckecode
12-11-2012, 11:00 PM
SEO, Privacy, Encryption, Redirect, Invest and Affiliate Link Cloaker of URL inside your posts.

Features:

Make long ugly affiliate links turn into short "hijack proof" url's.
Improve your SEO by hide out-links from your threads, posts and signatures.
URL Encryption
Automatically process Redirect of URLs
Retain pagerank of your site by giving links out parameter that makes Googlebot think it was looking at a session id link and ignore it.
Process all threads, posts and signatures.


Installation:

Upload letsw.php file attached here to your forum root.
Go to your forum admin panel to "Plugins & Products" then "Add New Plugin".
Hook Location: choose "postbit_display_complete"
Title: "URL Cloak".
Plugin PHP Code: copy below code and paste it htere:

include_once('./letsw.php');
global $vbulletin;
if ($GLOBALS['perpage'] > 0)
$post_modulus = $post['postcount'] % $GLOBALS['perpage'];

if(function_exists('letsw_text')) $post['message'] = letsw_text($post['message']) ;
if(function_exists('letsw_text')) $post['signature'] = letsw_text($post['signature']) ;
Plugin is Active: set it to "Yes"
Click "Save"


That's it. Surf your posts to see how your in-post links look like.
See test site http://forum.letsfx.com

smirkley
12-12-2012, 06:57 PM
Installed exactly as described, but doesnt change my urls in posts.

Double checking everything again.

Question,... are there long term PR results that have been experienced?

smirkley
12-12-2012, 07:07 PM
OK,.... you might want to tell everyone they have to edit the php file and replace the 2 url's that will redirect everything to your website.


Also, you left out the

include_once('./letsw.php');

//=================

that should be in your code example instructions also.


Still havent got it to work yet properly. Page opens up but it never redirects to the link source, just ends up on my homepage.

blckecode
12-12-2012, 07:20 PM
It is working just fine with me see example here:
http://forum.letsfx.com/showthread.php/37-United-World-Capital-Limited-UWCFX.Com?p=7216#post7216

Here you find link to external site with words "Legal Documents". My plugin code replace url automatically through j.letsw.com (free global service).

This helps me for 5 months to get PR3 because google bot will not see many external links from your site else one global free service (j.letsw.com)

Let me know your site name to help you solve your problem
Best,

smirkley
12-12-2012, 07:26 PM
I have been to your site and I see it working.

BUT,.. the php code MUST be edited to replace the j.letsw.com in lzoo_white and the user must also replace the link in $eurl = string.

Additionally I had to add the include_once statement above that was not in the code box in instructions, but was in the image screenshot.

After that the url structure on my site was as intended for posted links, but when clicked on the redirect never occurs. Just a pop-up that retains my website as the ?url never gets redirected to.

Thats pretty much it tho.

blckecode
12-12-2012, 07:31 PM
You are right about include code I forgot:
include_once('./letsw.php');

But no any changes required on file included. Use original one from here again and let me know.

smirkley
12-12-2012, 07:34 PM
OK,...just downloaded another copy and this is what I get...
<?php

function letsw_text($text){
$lzoo_white = array('letsw.com'); // TODO: ADD HERE SITES TO EXCLUDE OF CLOAK
$lzoo_white[] = $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'];

//global $vbulletin;
//$userid = $vbulletin->userinfo[userid];

$p = strpos($text, '<a ');
while($p!==false){
$p1 = strpos($text, 'href',$p);
if($p1!==false){
$p2 = strpos($text, '"',$p1); if($p2!==false) $p2 = strpos($text, '"',$p2+1);
if($p2!==false && $p2-$p1<200){
$url = substr($text,$p1,($p2-$p1)+1);
$link = substr($url,strpos($url,'"')+1,-1);
$ignore=false;
foreach($lzoo_white as $val)
if(strlen($val)>1) if(strpos($url,$val)!==false) $ignore = true;

$eurl = 'href="http://j.letsw.com/?'.(str_replace('"','',str_replace('href=','',$url))).'"';
if(!$ignore && (strpos($url,"http://")!==false || strpos($url,"https://")!==false) )
$text = str_replace($url, $eurl, $text);
}
}
$p = strpos($text, '<a ',$p+5);
}
return($text);
}
?>

blckecode
12-12-2012, 07:37 PM
This is correct. Just copy it to your forum root by FTP.
PM me if you want

smirkley
12-12-2012, 07:40 PM
No, lets hash this out here.

I tried it for a second before disabling it, because on my site I dont want any hidden url's in links that arent mine.

Am I missing something here?

blckecode
12-12-2012, 08:12 PM
No, lets hash this out here.

I tried it for a second before disabling it, because on my site I dont want any hidden url's in links that arent mine.

Am I missing something here?

You can change j.letsw.com to any public anonymity services like anonym.to

For me and many friends use this way to hide external links from search bots to raise page rank.

Best,

Brandon Sheley
12-12-2012, 08:36 PM
This helps me for 5 months to get PR3 because google bot will not see many external links from your site else one global free service (j.letsw.com)


nice addon but this would not make a difference is getting "page rank"
an outbound link is a link no matter what url it's going to.
If you added the nofollow attribute, it may help a little but not much

blckecode
12-12-2012, 09:44 PM
nice addon but this would not make a difference is getting "page rank"
an outbound link is a link no matter what url it's going to.
If you added the nofollow attribute, it may help a little but not much

Sure, good suggestion. I will add it soon.

smirkley
12-12-2012, 11:29 PM
Sure, good suggestion. I will add it soon.

It is already built in to vB.

Overbr
12-15-2012, 05:49 PM
hello guy ! tks the exploite and sorry my english !

Please, after install URL Cloack SEO? you need to modify some adjustment within URLs Friends?

look at my settings

142900

seem certain are not correct and I am wrong?

my url is:

http://www.xxxx.com/forum/threads/622-Introduction-ao-vmod

is correct?
thanks

blckecode
12-17-2012, 12:20 AM
hello guy ! tks the exploite and sorry my english !

Please, after install URL Cloack SEO? you need to modify some adjustment within URLs Friends?

look at my settings

142900

seem certain are not correct and I am wrong?

my url is:

http://www.xxxx.com/forum/threads/622-Introduction-ao-vmod

is correct?
thanks

You do not need to change nothing in your URL friendly settings. because this plugin does not deal with your internal forum's links. It deals only with external links only.