PDA

View Full Version : How to input php to css


Easy5s.net
11-29-2012, 12:15 AM
How can I do this?
For example:
my box is test1, test2, Test3 and test4.
Now i want to box test1 and Test3 are red, test2 and test4 is blue

http://a.imageshack.us/img855/8528/twocolorbox.png

Lynne
11-29-2012, 01:31 AM
The forumid is used as an id for each row, ie. forum id 2 has an id of forum2. So, just write some CSS for it like:

#forum1 .forumrow, #forum3 .forumrow {background-color: red;}

Do similar for forumid2 and forumid4.

Easy5s.net
11-29-2012, 06:55 AM
The forumid is used as an id for each row, ie. forum id 2 has an id of forum2. So, just write some CSS for it like:

#forum1 .forumrow, #forum3 .forumrow {background-color: red;}

Do similar for forumid2 and forumid4.

Yes, I understand this, but I want to write a plugin or insert php to additional.css. When create one makes the box without having to manually edit.

cellarius
11-29-2012, 08:12 AM
You can't use php in css.

Have a look at this: http://www.ich-lerne-css.de/track.php?l=www.w3.org/Style/Examples/007/evenodd.html

Easy5s.net
11-29-2012, 09:51 AM
Thank for girendra at www.minerskinz.com :)

nikosb
12-04-2012, 05:00 PM
Thank for girendra at www.minerskinz.com :)

does not work on me
Do I need to add something to the additional.css?
the colors that put them in the alt1 and alt2?

THANKS