View Full Version : newthread
hamdanikcung
06-25-2012, 01:24 AM
hi ..
I wanna ask how to get the querystring in newthread sample
newthread.php?do=newthread&f=4&s=3
how to get the "s" querystring in the newthread template and pharse it
for s=1 do write "abc"
for s=2 do write "fgh"
for s=3 do redirect to other page
sample like that ??
You shouldn't use 's' as your parameter. s is already used in the vbulletin code for something else. I'll use 'x' in the example, but you can change it if you want (probably best to avoid single letters so it doesn't conflict with anything else).
You would need to create a plugin using hook newthread_start and code like this:
$vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('g', 'x', TYPE_INT);
$x = $vbulletin->GPC['x'];
// you could add code here to check for valid values of $x
if ($x == 3)
{
// change below to redirect url - if it is an external url, you must add it
// to the redirect whitelist in the options in the admimCP
$vbulletin->url = "http://redirect_url";
standard_redirect();
}
vB_Template::preRegister('newthread', array('x' => $x));
then in the newthread template, something like:
<vb:if condition="$x == 1">abc</vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$x == 2">fgh</vb:if>
hamdanikcung
06-25-2012, 07:46 AM
there shown an error
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/class_core.php
You shouldn't use 's' as your parameter. s is already used in the vbulletin code for something else. I'll use 'x' in the example, but you can change it if you want (probably best to avoid single letters so it doesn't conflict with anything else).
You would need to create a plugin using hook newthread_start and code like this:
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('g', 'x', TYPE_INT);
$x = $vbulletin->GPC['x'];
// you could add code here to check for valid values of $x
if ($x == 3)
{
// change below to redirect url - if it is an external url, you must add it
// to the redirect whitelist in the options in the admimCP
$vbulletin->url = "http://redirect_url";
standard_redirect();
}
vB_Template::preRegister('newthread', array('x' => $x));
then in the newthread template, something like:
<vb:if condition="$x == 1">abc</vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$x == 2">fgh</vb:if>
Sorry, it should have been clean_gpc() instead of clean_array_gpc() - I fixed the code in my post above.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.