Log in

View Full Version : Drop down menu coding help - top outline not showing


blh654
06-17-2012, 03:21 PM
Hi,

Today I noticed a small coding error on my forum:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/06/22.jpg
^ The top little bar is missing from right above the 'Mark This Group Read' menu option.

The relevant code from the social groups template is:
<!-- group tools popup -->

<ul id="grouptools_menu" class="vbmenu_popup list_no_decoration" style="display:none">

<li class="vbmenu_option"><a href="#" rel="nofollow" onclick="return mark_group_read($group[groupid]);">$vbphrase[mark_this_group_read]</a></li>

<if condition="$show[subscribe]">
<if condition="!$group[subscribed]">
<li class="vbmenu_option"><a href="group.php?$session[sessionurl]do=subscribe&amp;groupid=$group[groupid]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[subscribe_to_this_group]</a></li>
<else />
<li class="vbmenu_option"><a href="group.php?$session[sessionurl]do=unsubscribe&amp;groupid=$group[groupid]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[unsubscribe_from_this_group]</a></li>
</if>
</if>
</ul>

<!-- / group tools popup -->

Could someone help me just add a little white bar to make the menu bar uniform?

Much thanks!
Ben

kh99
06-18-2012, 01:54 PM
I'm not sure, but I think you're missing something like:

<li class="thead">Title</li>


where of course you'd want to use the title you want in place of "Title", or maybe a phrase.

blh654
06-18-2012, 02:10 PM
Hi kh, that was the problem I realized I was missing that a while after I posted the thread, thanks!

But do you happen to know where in the style sheets I can edit the color for the time stamp posted at the top left hand side of each post (ie. the part that says something like 06-14-2012, 10:56 AM)? I've tried experimenting with all the options in the main style options but none of them change that particular thing...any help?

kh99
06-18-2012, 02:30 PM
I don't really do the style stuff unless it's very simple. I can see in the postbit template (I believe it probably the same in postbit_legacy is that's what you're using), that there is no specific class just for the $post[dateline]. You might have to edit the template and put a <span> around it or something.

blh654
06-18-2012, 04:07 PM
Hi kh,

I couldn't find any $post[dateline] in the postbit_legacy template (that is the template I'm using on my forum) - is there any other variable that you could think of that would be the right one?

Thanks.

kh99
06-18-2012, 07:40 PM
Sorry about that - it's actually $post[postdate].