PDA

View Full Version : Custom Post New Thread Link


lafsunlmtd
05-26-2012, 09:43 PM
In 3.8 I was able to use conditionals in certain forums based on the forumid to change the URL of the new thread button. I've tried to rewrite the conditionals for vb 4.2 and just doesn't seem to work, any thoughts?

<vb:if condition="$show['newthreadlink']">
<vb:if condition="$foruminfo['forumid'] == 70"><a href="/forums/forms.php?do=form&fid=1" class="newcontent_textcontrol" id="newthreadlink_top"><span>+</span> {vb:rawphrase post_new_thread}</a>
<vb: else />
<a href="{vb:raw $vboptions.vbforum_url}{vb:if "$vboptions['vbforum_url']", '/', ''}newthread.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=newthread&amp;f={vb:raw foruminfo.forumid}" rel="nofollow" class="newcontent_textcontrol" id="newthreadlink_top"><span>+</span> {vb:rawphrase post_new_thread}</a>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>

I go to the forum with the forumid of 70 and the new thread button does not go to the form but the regular new post form.

Trying to use the Easy Forms plugin to control the new thread options for certain forums. I can't understand why this isn't working.

lafsunlmtd
05-30-2012, 05:58 PM
Anyone have any ideas?

lafsunlmtd
06-26-2012, 11:48 AM
No one? I just can't figure out why the link won't work properly.

Attitude5ire
06-27-2012, 12:48 PM
<vb:if condition="$forum[forumid] == X">Try your code in here</vb:if>

X = forumid

Enthusify
09-13-2012, 09:43 PM
Just curious, how did you do it exactly in vB3? I found this thread at vBulletin.com which explains how to do it in vB4.

https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php/401224-Change-link-to-quot-Post-new-thread-quot?p=2293823&viewfull=1#post2293823