Log in

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Hacks - Sharebar - Sidebarslider #2


Kraxell
04-05-2012, 10:00 PM
Hello,

another way to integrate a sharebar in your forum is follow:

Go to https://socialmediatabs.com
-> Code Generator (Get Code)
-> Make the 3 steps
-> Check your mails

After some minutes you get a mail with login-data and standart-code.

Now you can access https://socialmediatabs.com/members/dashboard and choose your site. There you can take some options for layout.

Now you get a code like this:

<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com START -->
<script type="text/javascript">
var smtabs_id = "1.0@*****@net/a//1865";
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cdn.socialmediatabs.com/loader/loader.1.0.min.js"></script>
<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com STOP -->

Open template "footer" and paste the code at the begin.

Save & Finish!

Very simple but i think it look very good.

Live-Demo: http://pic-place.de | http://allround-board.net

If you like it, rate & nominate (www.vbulletin.org/forum/vborg_miscactions.php?do=nominate&threadid=281202&type=1&token=28a3590924c0f10d20809ae245d5423f) it.

For support push install (www.vbulletin.org/forum/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=281202&token=28a3590924c0f10d20809ae245d5423f)!

Krusty1231
04-06-2012, 03:49 PM
Very elegant. Easy install. Thanks!

Hareth
04-06-2012, 03:55 PM
Thank You,
Great Work .. Installed

Emeralda
04-06-2012, 04:51 PM
Rawr, that's great, brings lots of elegance compared to other modifications like this~

croportal
04-06-2012, 07:54 PM
really nice, thanks :)

Kraxell
04-06-2012, 08:03 PM
Dont forget to install (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=281202&token=28a3590924c0f10d20809ae245d5423f) :)

BF777
04-07-2012, 10:54 AM
Great mod.

doctorsexy
04-07-2012, 01:46 PM
Smashin

Emeralda
04-07-2012, 07:09 PM
What bits of code should I add if I wanted to allow turning this off? As in, using the custom profile fields. There are couple people who don't really like it or still use 1024x768 resolution >.<

Gemma
04-07-2012, 08:34 PM
What bits of code should I add if I wanted to allow turning this off? As in, using the custom profile fields. There are couple people who don't really like it or still use 1024x768 resolution >.<

Create a profile field (probably a single-selction radio button with default set will work best) and take a note of the profilefield number then wrap your code like this; changing the X to the profilefield number.
<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[fieldX] == 'yes'">
Script or code here
</vb:if>

Emeralda
04-07-2012, 10:17 PM
I tried doing it like that:

<vb:if condition="!$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Hide'">
<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com START -->
<script type="text/javascript">
var smtabs_id = "1.0@blahblahblah";
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cdn.socialmediatabs.com/loader/loader.1.0.min.js"></script>
<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com STOP -->
</vb:if>

When it was

<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Show'">

It didn't show anything as default.

When I turned it to

<vb:if condition="!$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Hide'">

It did show the buttons before changing the settings, it did hide them after clicking hide, but when choosing Show, it doesn't show them anymore.

Kraxell
04-08-2012, 07:14 AM
For understanding:
You want to make an option for your users, to switch them off in UCP?

Kraxell
04-08-2012, 07:30 AM
Make new profile-field and take radio-button with on/off-option.
Be sure to have "on as default".

<vb:if condition="$show['guest'] OR $bbuserinfo[fieldX] == 'on'">Script</vb:if>


Code is for guests -> ALWAYS and members on (SET on AS DEFAULT!)

Emeralda
04-08-2012, 10:33 AM
That one surprisingly worked both ways, thankies.

EDIT: Ehh, nevermind, it also is problematic. The buttons just disappeared by default and won't show until the options are changed. The profile fields were set to use default http://prntscr.com/7vtjr, but it doesn't seem to work if you don't save the profile before, which is against the point of this, because I want people to see it first.

EDIT2: in one of previous codes something like this was used to prevent such situation

<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[field8] != ''">{vb:raw bbuserinfo.field8}<vb:else />1</vb:if>

But I'm not sure where to add != '' because I was doing it wrong I think, I was getting an error.

EDIT3: How to make ! (if not) conditionals? Maybe reversing the situation would work?

EDIT:4 Fixed it by using <vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Hide'"><vb:else />

davut_c20
04-10-2012, 04:31 AM
Thank You,
Great Work .. Installed

Heardy
04-14-2012, 10:22 AM
Thanks this looks awesome xD

hhumas
04-14-2012, 07:27 PM
whenever i copy this i get this error

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 3453

GameOverViper
04-15-2012, 11:38 AM
This is clean, simple and fast. Compared to that last one I was using, this one blows that one away. I've installed it on 4.1.11 and 4.1.12 forums. Works fine.

Kraxell
04-15-2012, 02:13 PM
whenever i copy this i get this error

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 3453

Do you have installed TMS?

temsamane
04-17-2012, 09:23 PM
how can i make this visible only for users? to hide the option for guests

Emeralda
04-18-2012, 08:33 AM
how can i make this visible only for users? to hide the option for guests

It was on the previous page, just add something like

<vb:if condition="$show['member']">Script</vb:if>

UKCE_Hitman
04-18-2012, 09:22 AM
works great installed , nice 1

skokarl
04-18-2012, 11:10 AM
hi,

can I use this for other links ? ...not facebook, twitter etc.

Kraxell
04-18-2012, 01:24 PM
??
What you mean?

skokarl
04-19-2012, 05:50 AM
??
What you mean?

excuse my bad english.

I mean my own links, ... like a own tabbar ...

Kraxell
04-19-2012, 10:47 AM
For this you need a own javascript/jQuery-script. Not possible with this addon.

Regards

LeventX
04-20-2012, 08:00 AM
Thank You...installed.

225
04-22-2012, 09:04 AM
Awesome!!!

Kraxell
04-22-2012, 05:17 PM
Your welcome :)

Please look at my other modifications too :)

I search partner-sites for this addon https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=279269

synseal
06-02-2012, 06:15 PM
Very strange but there not showing up for me?. Done exactly as described but I can't see them on the forum.

Tried placing the code in footer as instructed and wouldn't show, tried head and in Navbar but nothing........

http://www.techkings.org/forum/

You can view the code by looking at source code and you can see its there but they still don't show.

This is the code I was given.

<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com START -->
<script type="text/javascript">
var smtabs_id = "1.0@3073@6ab45772103dd5756bf9e09f0f101ef5@org/t//3073";
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cdn.socialmediatabs.com/loader/loader.1.0.min.js"></script>
<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com STOP -->

Chadi
06-02-2012, 09:48 PM
How odd. This is not working for me at all???

I tried placing it at the beginning of footer, didn't work. Tried all the way at the end, still didn't work. This should work out of the box, no doubt but for some odd reason for me it doesn't? Tried Chrome and FF.

synseal
06-02-2012, 10:38 PM
It was the same for me Chadi, I am more than able at installing mods or editing templates etc but no matter what I did they did not show.

After going away for a couple of hours they have appeared?. So I guess I had done it right but it took a while for them to show even though I cleared my cache, tried different browsers and flushed the forum cache, non of that worked out.

I left the script in the footer and after 2 hours the social buttons appear.

dsantana
06-02-2012, 10:44 PM
Installed on 4.2.0
Very nice thanks!!!

dsantana
06-03-2012, 01:28 AM
When I installed this I set it up for the left side. I want to change it to the right, how do I do that?

Kraxell
06-03-2012, 07:57 AM
Login in to your SocialMediaTabs.com -Account. There you can make this.

@Chadi & synseal
I can see it on your sites.

Please dont forget to push install for support.

Macgiber
06-03-2012, 05:29 PM
Thanks!

UKCE_Hitman
06-09-2012, 08:49 AM
Tried all the above still not showing, i'm working on the 4.2.0 board

Any suggestions

ty

Kraxell
06-09-2012, 09:29 AM
It should work on any vBulletin version.

Please send me a link to your forum.

Regards

UKCE_Hitman
06-09-2012, 10:09 AM
pm sent

Thank you..

Antonio Pereira
06-12-2012, 10:34 AM
Wen i click https://socialmediatabs.com/members/dashboard show this error:

Warning (2): call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, class 'PathMakerComponent' does not have a method 'beforeRedirect' [CORE/Cake/Utility/ObjectCollection.php, line 103]

Warning (2): call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, class 'JsPackerComponent' does not have a method 'beforeRedirect' [CORE/Cake/Utility/Objec

Antonio Pereira
06-12-2012, 10:37 AM
And wen try to click login show this:

Warning: dir(/var/www/vhosts/socialmediatabs.com/httpdocs/app/tmp/cache/): failed to open dir: Permission denied in /var/www/vhosts/socialmediatabs.com/httpdocs/lib/Cake/Cache/Engine/FileEngine.php on line 214 Fatal error: Call to a member function read() on a non-object in /var/www/vhosts/socialmediatabs.com/httpdocs/lib/Cake/Cache/Engine/FileEngine.php on line 220

Kraxell
06-12-2012, 01:57 PM
Maybe they work on their site. Give him some hours.

UKCE_Hitman
06-12-2012, 05:35 PM
Tried all the above still not showing, i'm working on the 4.2.0 board

Any suggestions

ty

Thats all sorted now.....

Thanks

Echo

Antonio Pereira
07-02-2012, 01:41 PM
One link in all my pages to socialmediatabs not a good to seo.
And there is no option to show Facebook likes threads ? Only show forum home likes not the topics(threads) likes.

Kraxell
07-02-2012, 02:42 PM
One link in all my pages to socialmediatabs not a good to seo.

I cant find any reason for a negative seo.


And there is no option to show Facebook likes threads ?

What do you want exactly? Please discripe more.

initiald
07-10-2012, 06:09 AM
It doesn't show up for me.

Edit: nvm, show up now.

Syxguns
07-10-2012, 07:12 AM
Great little mod you found here! Many thanks!

Installed and voted MOTM!

Kraxell
07-10-2012, 07:56 AM
Your welcome :)