View Full Version : Widget Titles
fanhockeycoach
04-03-2012, 11:53 PM
Is there a way to hide the widget titles from showing up on the page? See my site fantasyhockeycoach.com
For example on a ad on the home page has this as a title '300Wx250H Ad HP' would like to hide that. is that possible
Lynne
04-04-2012, 02:11 PM
You can try using css. Something like:
div.cms_widget_header h3 {display: none;}
Or, just remove it directory from the template (you can find the template name when you click to Configure the widget).
fanhockeycoach
04-06-2012, 03:03 PM
Thanks Lynne that totally worked!!!
How do I get rid of all the borders and padding so that the widgets are just there and background color is whatever the main background color is?
Lynne
04-06-2012, 03:33 PM
You would use more custom CSS to remove what you want (set padding:0; or border:0, etc). This is a great site for help with writing CSS - http://www.w3schools.com/css/default.asp
fanhockeycoach
04-13-2012, 08:37 PM
I tried that site but can't get it to do what I want. Is there an easy way to get rid of all the borders for the widgets so that my site doesn't look so boxy? www.fantasyhockeycoach.com
I also tried to make the backgrounds of the widgets transparent but screwed that up too and half was white and half was a grey color.
please help
Lynne
04-13-2012, 09:16 PM
Try:
.cms_widget {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
border: 0 none;
border-radius: 0 0 0 0;
box-shadow: none;
}
.cms_widget .block {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
border: 0 none;
border-radius: 0 0 0 0;
padding: 0;
}
.widget_content {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
border: medium none;
}
fanhockeycoach
04-13-2012, 09:28 PM
Thanks again Lynne. Do I just add that code or which ones do I delete?
Lynne
04-13-2012, 09:38 PM
You can either add that to additional.css or look up those classes and see if there is a stylevar you may modify to see to 0 for those items.
fanhockeycoach
04-13-2012, 09:46 PM
WOOHOOOOO you ROCK! that totally worked!!!!
One more question. When I refresh my page I get a grey color showing up initially in the body but then changes after a second or two to white. Where would I go to change that? NM I think I found it in changing doc_background.
Thanks again!!!!
Volvoholic
05-26-2012, 09:16 AM
I can't seem to locate
VBCMS_WIDGET_CONTENT_BORDER
VBCMS_WIDGET_SHADOW_COLOR
VBCMS_WIDGET_BORDER
in vBulletin 4.2.0, am I missing something?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.