PDA

View Full Version : How to add custom bbcodes to quick reply editor?


Emeralda
02-11-2012, 02:51 PM
I remember there was a mod for this for 3.8, quick editor improver or something like that. But I couldn't find anything that might allow it on vB4.

kh99
02-11-2012, 03:05 PM
There's this mod: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=264219 but to be honest I'm really sure if it does what you want.

Emeralda
02-11-2012, 03:21 PM
Yeah, not a word about adding buttons for custom bbcodes, but just revamping how the editor works all together.

kh99
02-11-2012, 09:10 PM
Try this, in a plugin using hook editor_toolbar_set:

if ($this->editor_type == 'qr')
{
$this->addCustomToolbarButtons();
}

Emeralda
02-11-2012, 09:19 PM
Try this, in a plugin using hook editor_toolbar_set:

if ($this->editor_type == 'qr')
{
$this->addCustomToolbarButtons();
}

What does the bolded part mean? I'm a total baka with this >.<

kh99
02-11-2012, 09:28 PM
In the adminCP, under "Plugins and Products", click on "Add New Plugin".

- Select editor_toolbar_set from the dropdown menu for Hook Location
- Enter something for the title that will let you remember what it does when you look at it later
- Paste the code that I posted above in the Plugin PHP Code box
- Click the Yes radio button next to Plugin is Active

Then press save. If there are any problems go back to the Plugin Manager and you can edit or disable that plugin.

Emeralda
02-11-2012, 09:43 PM
Oh, rawr, great kudos to you. Would you incidentally know what sizes the icons have to be? The old ones are too big with vB4.

kh99
02-11-2012, 09:52 PM
I'm not sure, but it kind of looks like 16x16 would be a good size.

Emeralda
02-11-2012, 11:23 PM
Awkward, I tried searching for the editor icons, but the only ones I found in the images folder, were the ones from the old editor.

--------------- Added 1329080773 at 1329080773 ---------------

Uhm, new question - how to add this to quick editor in edit mode? http://prntscr.com/632ev

Emeralda
03-26-2012, 09:46 AM
Uhm, so like, which hooks should I add this to for quick edit editor, quick replies for private messages http://prntscr.com/7f78l, visitor messages http://prntscr.com/7f77x, and view conversations http://prntscr.com/7f789?

cellarius
03-26-2012, 11:01 AM
Try:
if ($this->editor_type != "fe")
{
$this->addCustomToolbarButtons();
}

(Adds buttons to all editors but full editor).

Emeralda
03-26-2012, 11:34 AM
Uhm... where do I put it? I tried replacing the previous code with yours, but nothing appeared.

Badshah93
04-26-2012, 03:22 PM
for adding any particular custom bbcode to Quick Reply, create new plugin

Hook: editor_construct
Title: bbcode button
plugin code:

if ($this->editor_type == 'qr') {
$this->config['toolbar'][] = array('xxx');
}


Replace xxx with Title of custom bbcode, to get title of bbcode open BB Code Manager in admincp.

cjwinternet
11-16-2012, 01:40 PM
for adding any particular custom bbcode to Quick Reply, create new plugin

Hook: editor_construct
Title: bbcode button
plugin code:

if ($this->editor_type == 'qr') {
$this->config['toolbar'][] = array('xxx');
}


Replace xxx with Title of custom bbcode, to get title of bbcode open BB Code Manager in admincp.

That works great, thanks.

Sworm
12-05-2012, 10:31 AM
I'm using this one for all the custom BBcodes in QR and QE:

Hook: editor_construct
if ($this->editor_type == 'qr' || $this->editor_type == 'qe')
{
$this->addCustomToolbarButtons();
}

and this one to add "code" - "php" - "html" in the Quick Reply/Edit

Hook: editor_toolbar_filter
if ($this->editor_type == 'qr' || $this->editor_type == 'qe')
{
$toolbar[] = array('Code', 'Html', 'Php');
}They working for me.

msau
11-20-2014, 06:03 PM
for adding any particular custom bbcode to Quick Reply, create new plugin

Hook: editor_construct
Title: bbcode button
plugin code:

if ($this->editor_type == 'qr') {
$this->config['toolbar'][] = array('xxx');
}


Replace xxx with Title of custom bbcode, to get title of bbcode open BB Code Manager in admincp.

nOOb to a lot of this stuff, this worked great, thanks a lot. :)

jamoss
04-20-2015, 05:29 PM
Try this, in a plugin using hook editor_toolbar_set:

if ($this->editor_type == 'qr')
{
$this->addCustomToolbarButtons();
}

Perfect! Just what I needed.

thetechgenius
04-21-2015, 04:49 PM
I'm using this one for all the custom BBcodes in QR and QE:

Hook: editor_construct
if ($this->editor_type == 'qr' || $this->editor_type == 'qe')
{
$this->addCustomToolbarButtons();
}

and this one to add "code" - "php" - "html" in the Quick Reply/Edit

Hook: editor_toolbar_filter
if ($this->editor_type == 'qr' || $this->editor_type == 'qe')
{
$toolbar[] = array('Code', 'Html', 'Php');
}They working for me.

Wow, that worked perfect! Thank you!

The only problem I have is, the PHP, HTML, and Code BBcodes show up twice in the Quick Reply Box. And I only have the first plugin active, when I have both plugins active, the PHP/HTML/Code BBCodes show up 3 times. Without the second plugin active, they show up twice.

Here is a screenshot:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2015/04/10.png