View Full Version : How to do this
Aitorcillo
02-04-2012, 09:29 AM
Hello, i open online.php and i look for:
-----
line 631
$totalonline = $numbervisible + $numberguests;
I intend to add to the total a number example:
$totalonline = $numbervisible + $numberguests + 50;
But not working :) (i don't know php yet...)
So i try another way:
i add $test = 50;
And i try again:
$totalonline = $numbervisible + $numberguests + $test;
What i am doing wrong
It looks like $totalonline is only used to handle the paging controls. You could do something like:
$numberguests += 50;
$totalonline = $numbervisible + $numberguests;
which seems to work but you will get paging controls as if there were 50 guests.
Aitorcillo
02-04-2012, 11:26 AM
Hello thank you kh99 but it doesn't work :(
I changed the code for that and do not appear more guests.
What is wrong?
I tried it and it works for me. You're looking at the "who's online" page, right? It only increases the count. Like I said above, it will not produce any fake entries in the list.
Aitorcillo
02-04-2012, 12:23 PM
haha of course i you didn't do wrong...
Sorry mate, i am newbie in vbulletin, could you explain to me what i have to do exactly, i have change the following code in online.php to this parameters...
$numberguests += 50;
$totalonline = $numbervisible + $numberguests;
But i don't see any change, what i next step thank you
That's all you should have to do. When I do that on my test site I go to online.php and I see this:
136310
Aitorcillo
02-04-2012, 12:44 PM
Hmmm can you send to me a copy from your online.php file, or attach here, i think i am doing something wrong in my code so i will see your file and look for your code, or directly i will upload your thank you again ;)
I can't send you the entire file, sorry. But it's not difficult - you already found the line. It starts looking like this:
$onlinebits .= construct_online_bit($val, 1);
}
}
$totalonline = $numbervisible + $numberguests;
// ### MAX LOGGEDIN USERS ################################
if (intval($vbulletin->maxloggedin['maxonline']) <= $totalonline)
and you change it to look like this:
$onlinebits .= construct_online_bit($val, 1);
}
}
$numberguests += 50;
$totalonline = $numbervisible + $numberguests;
// ### MAX LOGGEDIN USERS ################################
if (intval($vbulletin->maxloggedin['maxonline']) <= $totalonline)
If you've done that and it's not working, there's something else wrong.
Aitorcillo
02-04-2012, 01:46 PM
Ok so exactly as I have set in the online.php file, do not understand why it does not work.
Try inserting something like:
die("Message in online.php");
and see if any changes are taking effect. If that doesn't cause a blank page with that error message then you are not changing the correct file, or it's being cached or something.
Aitorcillo
02-04-2012, 02:51 PM
okai it's works fine but I would like it to work in front of the forum and not when you click on the file online.php
Maybe i have to add that code to another file, you know where is the file to edit?
Thank you
Did you not want to try this mod: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=252753
I posted it in the other thread you started asking about this, so I figured it didn't work for you.
Aitorcillo
02-04-2012, 03:38 PM
The mod doesn't work with my vbulletin version :/ but i think i am not asking an imposible no? I though i had just to add a number in the code, the problem is that i don't know where is the file to add that code :(
The mod doesn't work with my vbulletin version :/
Oh, right - I see now that people posted at the end of the mod thread.
but i think i am not asking an imposible no? I though i had just to add a number in the code, the problem is that i don't know where is the file to add that code :(
Look in forumdisplay.php for this:
if (!$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'])
{
$numberguest = ($numberguest == 0) ? 1 : $numberguest;
}
$totalonline = $numberregistered + $numberguest;
unset($joingroupid, $key, $datecut, $invisibleuser, $userinfo, $userid, $loggedin, $index, $value, $forumusers, $parentarray );
$show['activeusers'] = true;
Aitorcillo
02-04-2012, 04:45 PM
Thank you kh99
this is my code
if (!$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'])
{
$numberguest = ($numberguest == 0) ? 1 : $numberguest;
}
$numberguests += 50;
$totalonline = $numberregistered + $numberguest;
unset($joingroupid, $key, $datecut, $invisibleuser, $userinfo, $userid, $loggedin, $index, $value, $forumusers, $parentarray );
$show['activeusers'] = true;
But it's doesn't work, the code is right but i can't see any change in the botton who's online
Aitorcillo
02-15-2012, 03:25 PM
Any idea here? thank you
You should have $numberguest += 50, there's no 's' on $numberguest.
Aitorcillo
08-15-2013, 04:32 PM
Hello! This have been working till version 4.2.1, you now have to edit forum.php instead forumdisplay.php look for same line.
Regards
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.