PDA

View Full Version : How i Can make forum to open by default.


vinku
11-19-2011, 06:22 AM
How i Can make forum to open by default. I dont want to open The Front Page.

mmfgamer5
11-19-2011, 02:07 PM
Edit the /forum_root/index.php file, and make the following changes.
Change this code (line 56 by default):
require('content.php');to
// require('content.php');


And then change this code (line 63 by default):
// require('forum.php');to
require('forum.php');Then save and re-upload the file.

LifesGreatestGift
11-19-2011, 02:08 PM
Open index.php
findrequire('content.php');
replace with// require('content.php');
require('forum.php');
save and upload/overwrite

--------------- Added 1321715383 at 1321715383 ---------------

darn, beat me to it :)

vinku
11-25-2011, 12:49 AM
i did but something is wrong kindly open this :- http://forum.khoobsurati.com. it makes open :- http://forum.khoobsurati.com/forum.khoobsurati.com/

suggest me how to correct it.

vinku
11-26-2011, 06:21 PM
anyone?

SpikedRocker
11-27-2011, 05:10 PM
This is how lines 52 through 63 should look in your index.php

/**
* Use the CMS as the default script:
*/

//require('content.php');


/**
* Use the forum as the default script:
*/

require('forum.php');



Not really sure how you got it to put the URL twice.