PDA

View Full Version : A way to move the "Increase Size" and "Decrease Size" links above text-boxes in ACP


BirdOPrey5
10-15-2011, 10:27 PM
Someone asked on vBulletin.com how to do this and I thought it actually comes in pretty handy when coding setting options and such.

It is unfortunately a manual file edit.

Open the file: /includes/adminfunctions.php

Find:

print_label_row(
$title . $openwindowbutton,
"<div id=\"ctrl_$name\"><textarea name=\"$name\" id=\"{$vbulletin->textarea_id}\"" . iif($textareaclass, " class=\"$textareaclass\"") . " rows=\"$rows\" cols=\"$cols\" wrap=\"virtual\" dir=\"$direction\" tabindex=\"1\"" . iif($vbulletin->debug, " title=\"name=&quot;$name&quot;\"") . ">" . iif($htmlise, htmlspecialchars_uni($value), $value) . "</textarea>$resizer</div>",
'', 'top', $name
);


And replace with


print_label_row(
$title . $openwindowbutton,
"<div id=\"ctrl_$name\">$resizer<textarea name=\"$name\" id=\"{$vbulletin->textarea_id}\"" . iif($textareaclass, " class=\"$textareaclass\"") . " rows=\"$rows\" cols=\"$cols\" wrap=\"virtual\" dir=\"$direction\" tabindex=\"1\"" . iif($vbulletin->debug, " title=\"name=&quot;$name&quot;\"") . ">" . iif($htmlise, htmlspecialchars_uni($value), $value) . "</textarea></div>",
'', 'top', $name
);


And now Increase/Decrease is at the top. Why is this better? because they no longer move away from the mouse pointer (as much) when changing sizes, something that gets really annoying if you are doing it a lot.

:)

HMBeaty
10-15-2011, 11:24 PM
This should probably get added to JIRA as a feature request (or improvement) ;)

BirdOPrey5
10-16-2011, 12:12 AM
Feel free if you want to... There are so many things in there though more important, I wonder if it's even worth it. I don't think there's any consensus one way or the other- just posted this as an option for those who want to do it.