View Full Version : MrZeropage Can you step in please
Hippy
08-30-2011, 07:32 PM
MrZeropage once again thanks for providing this mod to everyone here (we all luv it)
The biggest issue ATM with the newest vb and the ibproarcade is the holdsession.php stopped working .. you need to have the remember me ticked or you get logged out of the forum when going to play a game.... so , you are playing the game then finish and submit your score your logged out..
or if you click on a game and then try to View High Scores your logged out
a fix for this would be greatly appreciated..By everyone that uses this mod
Regards
Ron
Mark.B
08-30-2011, 08:27 PM
Hmm just done some playing with this...didn't even know it was an issue since my board has always had the box ticked by default.
Anyway....try changing that "echo" line to this:
echo '<meta http-equiv='refresh' content='$secs; URL=$vboptions[bburl]/holdsession.php$session[sessionurl_q]act=arcade&do=play&gameid=$gameid'>';
That seems to be working for me, whereas I was able to replicate the issue before by unticking the box.
Certainly the syntax was all wrong before.
Hippy
08-30-2011, 08:45 PM
thanks Mark I will test it out ..
as mine has always been ticked by default as well.. but I am looking to improve it for others..
Peek in this forum, I been helping out for some time, I was determined to keep this mod alive..
I will report back..
thanks
Hippy
--------------- Added 1314741199 at 1314741199 ---------------
Just checked my notes I have tried this after tons of research this does work..
but it fills your apache error log file up with this error..
PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting ',' or ';' in /home/public_html/forum/holdsession.php on line 37, referer: arcade.php?&act=Arcade&do=play&gameid=4972
thanks for your effort
Mark.B
08-30-2011, 08:59 PM
thanks Mark I will test it out ..
as mine has always been ticked by default as well.. but I am looking to improve it for others..
Peek in this forum, I been helping out for some time, I was determined to keep this mod alive..
I will report back..
thanks
Hippy
--------------- Added 1314741199 at 1314741199 ---------------
Just checked my notes I have tried this after tons of research this does work..
but it fills your apache error log file up with this error..
PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting ',' or ';' in /home/public_html/forum/holdsession.php on line 37, referer: arcade.php?&act=Arcade&do=play&gameid=4972
thanks for your effort
Hmm I had a feeling that might happen because actually the syntax is still wrong...it's going to get confused with the ' marks.
But it seems to work...whereas correcting the syntax like this:
echo "<meta http-equiv='refresh' content='$secs; URL=$vboptions[bburl]/holdsession.php$session[sessionurl_q]act=arcade&do=play&gameid=$gameid'>";
fails!
--------------- Added 1314741892 at 1314741892 ---------------
Well I reversed the syntax as well to this:
echo '<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="$secs; URL=$vboptions[bburl]/holdsession.php$session[sessionurl_q]act=arcade&do=play&gameid=$gameid">';
And it still fails.
Syntactically (is that a real word?) it's correct so I can't fathom what's making it fail.
Hippy
08-30-2011, 09:53 PM
I pulled my hair out on this pal..
I read and got it working and I was happy !
till 500 email came with this apache error
LoL I don't know if it's a real word or not lol (sounds good to me tho ;))I'm not an expert so I read and came up with what you posted and it worked but like I said those errors where killing me ..
MrZeropage
08-31-2011, 05:46 AM
I started the v2.7.2+ development and will implement all fixes that have been found, will also check the holdsession.php
First need to install fresh vB4 on my site, this is my task for the weekend :)
Shouldn't it be:
echo '<meta http-equiv=\'refresh\' content=\'' . $secs . '; URL=' . $vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/holdsession.php' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'] . 'act=arcade&do=play&gameid=' . $gameid . '\'>';
That should work.
waylandprod
08-31-2011, 03:24 PM
I had one of my more tech-savvy users look at it, and he fixed it by changing the php in 'holdsession.php' from
echo "<meta http-equiv=\"refresh\" content=\"$secs; URL=\"$vboptions[bburl]/holdsession.php$session[sessionurl_q]act=arcade&do=play&gameid=$gameid\">";
to
echo '<meta http-equiv=\'refresh\' content=\'' . $secs . '; URL=' . $vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/holdsession.php' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'] . 'act=arcade&do=play&gameid=' . $gameid . '\'>';
AND changing
$session['sessionurl_q'] = "?$session[sessionurl]";
to
$session['sessionurl_q'] = '?'.vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'];
Hippy
08-31-2011, 06:46 PM
Shouldn't it be:
echo '<meta http-equiv=\'refresh\' content=\'' . $secs . '; URL=' . $vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/holdsession.php' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'] . 'act=arcade&do=play&gameid=' . $gameid . '\'>';
That should work.
I had one of my more tech-savvy users look at it, and he fixed it by changing the php in 'holdsession.php' from
echo "<meta http-equiv=\"refresh\" content=\"$secs; URL=\"$vboptions[bburl]/holdsession.php$session[sessionurl_q]act=arcade&do=play&gameid=$gameid\">";
to
echo '<meta http-equiv=\'refresh\' content=\'' . $secs . '; URL=' . $vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/holdsession.php' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'] . 'act=arcade&do=play&gameid=' . $gameid . '\'>';
AND changing
$session['sessionurl_q'] = "?$session[sessionurl]";
to
$session['sessionurl_q'] = '?'.vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'];
thanks for your efforts guys..
that change does hold the session but
now this is the error in the apache error log
PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_OBJECT_OPERATOR in /forum/holdsession.php on line 19,
witch is this line now
$session['sessionurl_q'] = '?'.vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'];
Mark.B
08-31-2011, 06:58 PM
thanks for your efforts guys..
that change does hold the session but
now this is the error in the apache error log
PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_OBJECT_OPERATOR in /forum/holdsession.php on line 19,
witch is this line now
$session['sessionurl_q'] = '?'.vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'];
Surely that should be:
$session['sessionurl_q'] = '?' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'];
Also I'm certain the echo should be:
echo '<meta http-equiv=\'refresh\' content=\'' . $secs . '; URL=' . $vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/holdsession.php' . $session['sessionurl_q'] . '\'';
Otherwise why set $session['sessionurl_q] and append the "?" in the first place?
Driving me bonkers this!
Hippy
08-31-2011, 07:46 PM
Same apache error :(
this has become a problem since I believe 4.0.8
I have no idea what changed but
thanks for keeping up with this issue
Mark.B
08-31-2011, 07:54 PM
Same apache error :(
this has become a problem since I believe 4.0.8
I have no idea what changed but
thanks for keeping up with this issue
Remembering the php college course I did a few years back now, where they set us very similar "problems" to this to solve at home, I am convinced we still have an issue with the ' marks everywhere, and which should be escaped and which not.
I *think* we have the echo line correct now but there is probably still an issue with this:
$session['sessionurl_q'] = '?' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'];
Hippy
08-31-2011, 08:34 PM
Try the attached file.
no errors in the log but you get logged out of the board..
thanks for your effort
This is getting to me like it did last time..
I am sure it now boggling everyone in the thread
--------------- Added 1314827030 at 1314827030 ---------------
for shits and giggles I uploaded a blank holdsession.php
no errors in the apache logs.. and you don't get logged out ... w t f
I don't get this
But f it's a long game I'm not sure if you would be logged out ..
I only test on a short game I don't have the time to sit ATM and play a longer game..
or if it's like this maybe someone would be able to cheat ..
I'm so confused..
maybe all the code you guys posted is good maybe it's how the arcade.php is handling it ??
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.