View Full Version : How to remove breadcrumbs only in CMS ?
mikeinjersey
08-09-2011, 04:10 AM
image attached
Is there a way to remove this from only the CMS pages ? It seems to take up space and is unneeded in CMS, since most people already have a navigation widget along the left side.
It's useful on the main forum index, but not so much in CMS.
HMBeaty
08-09-2011, 04:13 AM
You should be able to use a conditional. Something like this:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'content'"> </vb:if>
Not 100% sure if content would be the right variable to use as I don't use the CMS and haven't looked that far into it
mikeinjersey
08-10-2011, 03:05 AM
You should be able to use a conditional. Something like this:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'content'"> </vb:if>
Not 100% sure if content would be the right variable to use as I don't use the CMS and haven't looked that far into it
I've tried it everywhere in the NAVBAR template and it wouldn't remove it.
I've checked the cms templates as well, but don't see a specific one that has the breadcrumbs script.
vBulletin support won't even help me with it...they say this is beyond their scope of support or whatever.
such a simple fix probably, and I can't get it fixed.
Mooff
08-10-2011, 09:37 AM
navbar template:
</div><!-- closing div for above_body -->
<div class="body_wrapper">
<vb:if condition="!(defined('CMS_SCRIPT'))">
<div id="breadcrumb" class="breadcrumb">
<ul class="floatcontainer">
<li class="navbithome"><a href="index.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}" accesskey="1"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/navbit-home.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase home}" /></a></li>
{vb:raw navbits.breadcrumb}
{vb:raw navbits.lastelement}
</ul>
<hr />
</div>
</vb:if>
We have the same opinion and removed the breadcrumb from our cms some weeks ago.
Regards
mikeinjersey
08-10-2011, 10:56 AM
navbar template:
</div><!-- closing div for above_body -->
<div class="body_wrapper">
<vb:if condition="!(defined('CMS_SCRIPT'))">
<div id="breadcrumb" class="breadcrumb">
<ul class="floatcontainer">
<li class="navbithome"><a href="index.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}" accesskey="1"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/navbit-home.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase home}" /></a></li>
{vb:raw navbits.breadcrumb}
{vb:raw navbits.lastelement}
</ul>
<hr />
</div>
</vb:if>
We have the same opinion and removed the breadcrumb from our cms some weeks ago.
Regards
thx bro, that worked perfectly.
just 1 more.. The 'text' area just above the area circled in screenshot. I'm trying to remove that as well. (where it says 'what's new' , 'How To: Install' / Upgrade' , etc)
This one seems a little harder to find... i've tried embedding same code for several variables just above there, but no luck.
Mooff
08-10-2011, 12:02 PM
That can be removed via a build in function (well the text at least):
Go to edit section (the pencil), find:
Sections to Display in Navbar Sub-Menu
Choose and set Display Order for Sections to appear in Navbar
- deselect everything.
mikeinjersey
08-11-2011, 11:44 PM
thx much, can't believe I didn't know that..
CouponWCents
06-17-2012, 02:22 PM
Thanks!
Toorak Times
08-16-2012, 07:27 AM
Thanks for your help guys
jakubsnm21
11-30-2012, 05:40 AM
Thanks heaps buddy!!!
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.