View Full Version : PHP conditional for vBulletin version?
HMBeaty
08-08-2011, 01:48 AM
Is there one? Haven't exactly searched/looked through any files for this, but is there a PHP conditional for what version of vBulletin you're on?
For example:
if ($vbversion[4.1.4])
{
do this
}
If ($vbversion[4.1.3])
{
do this
}
Boofo
08-08-2011, 02:13 AM
Paul M does that in a couple of his mods I think. ;)
HMBeaty
08-08-2011, 02:15 AM
Hmm....never even noticed lol. I'll go have a look :)
There's a PHP function version_compare() for doing compares on version strings: http://us2.php.net/manual/en/function.version-compare.php and the vbulletin version is in $vbulletin->versionnumber, so you could do something like
if (version_compare(@$vbulletin->versionnumber, '4.1.4', '>='))
{
...
}
An example I found in the vb code had the '@' there, I'm not sure why, I guess it would suppress an error message if $vbulletin->versionnumber didn't exist but I don't know if or when that would happen.
HMBeaty
08-08-2011, 02:41 AM
There's a PHP function version_compare() for doing compares on version strings: http://us2.php.net/manual/en/function.version-compare.php and the vbulletin version is in $vbulletin->versionnumber, so you could do something like
if (version_compare(@$vbulletin->versionnumber, '4.1.4', '>='))
{
...
}
An example I found in the vb code had the '@' there, I'm not sure why, I guess it would suppress an error message if $vbulletin->versionnumber didn't exist but I don't know if or when that would happen.
Thanks. I'll try that
Badshah93
08-08-2011, 03:58 AM
Try This
if ($vbulletin->versionnumber < "4.1.3") {
//Your Code
}
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.