View Full Version : Postbit Legacy Field Not Visible
LuDawgs
08-03-2011, 09:29 PM
Someone on the forum helped me with a custom field appearing in my postbit_legacy. However, the only people who can see it are admins. I'd like for the field to be visible to all users.
How do I modify the code to make it visible to everyone?
Thanks!
--------------- Added 1312415971 at 1312415971 ---------------
Will send someone $10 to fix the issue. I need the field to be visible to all users.
Lynne
08-03-2011, 11:21 PM
Since you haven't posted the code, we can't tell you how you should change it. :)
LuDawgs
08-04-2011, 01:09 AM
Touche'! :) For what it's worth, I spoke with the guy who did the code and he indicated that none of the code he sent checks for admin/etc. It uses variables already there in the template code. Therefore, it's probably some sort of setting that I'm overlooking.
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<plugins>
<plugin active="1" executionorder="5" product="vbulletin">
<title>Tip Ratio: Determine ratio</title>
<hookname>showthread_postbit_create</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[$post['tipratio'] = round(($post['reputation'] / $post['posts']) * 100, 2);]]></phpcode>
</plugin>
<plugin active="1" executionorder="5" product="vbulletin">
<title>Tip Ratio: Add to template</title>
<hookname>showthread_post_start</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[$vbulletin->templatecache['postbit_legacy'] = str_replace(
'\' . $template_hook[\'postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts\'] . \'',
'<dt>Tip Ratio</dt> <dd>\' . $post[\'tipratio\'] . \'%</dd>' . "\n" . '\' . $template_hook[\'postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts\'] . \'',
$vbulletin->templatecache['postbit_legacy']
);
$vbulletin->templatecache['postbit'] = str_replace(
'\' . $template_hook[\'postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts\'] . \'',
'<dt>Tip Ratio</dt> <dd>\' . $post[\'tipratio\'] . \'%</dd>' . "\n" . '\' . $template_hook[\'postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts\'] . \'',
$vbulletin->templatecache['postbit']
);]]></phpcode>
</plugin>
</plugins>
--------------- Added 1312424101 at 1312424101 ---------------
Here is the code in the postbit_legacy:
<vb:if condition="$post['joindate']"><dt>{vb:rawphrase join_date}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.joindate}</dd></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['field2']"><dt>{vb:rawphrase location_perm}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field2}</dd></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$show['reputation']"><dt>My Tip Rep</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.reputation}</dd></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$post['age']"><dt>{vb:rawphrase age}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.age}</dd></vb:if>
<dt>{vb:rawphrase 'posts'}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.posts}
</dd>
{vb:raw template_hook.postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts}
LuDawgs
08-04-2011, 01:23 AM
Attached are 2 files. One shows the Tip Ratio field available when I'm logged in as an admin. The other shows where it's not available if I'm logged out. I'm completely stumped.
Spyike
08-04-2011, 02:02 AM
PM'd you.
I don't know why the code you posted is doing str_replaces on the template cache, maybe there's a reason I don't understand. But I don't think you need to do that when you want to insert stuff right where there's a template hook. I think it would work if you just used a plugin at postbit_display_start and this code:
$post['tipratio'] = round(($post['reputation'] / $post['posts']) * 100, 2);
$template_hook['postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts'] .= "<dt>Tip Ratio</dt> <dd>{$post['tipratio']}%</dd>\n";
Spyike
08-04-2011, 02:43 AM
Fixed this for LuDawgs.. He created an admin account and I adjusted plugin as such. Enjoy
LuDawgs
08-04-2011, 03:05 AM
Thanks so much! PayPal sent!
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.